Aktivita
It All Comes Down To This

It All Comes Down To This


18,95 €
Na sklade

'Entertaining, in the best sense of the word, and a true page-turner' Ann Napolitano
'I read it in a single gulp' Karen Joy Fowler
'A smart and lively novel' Jess Walter
_________________________________________________

'How differently the Geller sisters' lives would have turned out had C.J. Reynolds not been released from prison that February. .

.'


Marti Geller is going to die soon, and she's hoping to take her secrets with her.

To do this, Marti has stipulated in her will that the family's summer home on Mount Desert Island, Maine, must be sold as soon as possible. This request comes as a shock to her three daughters, a trio of strong-minded women who are each hiding a secret of their own.

For the eldest daughter, Beck, the Maine cottage is essential to her secret wish to write a novel, and selling is the last thing she wants to do. But recently divorced Claire is privately too preoccupied with an unrequited love to be concerned about the sale, while the youngest daughter, Sophie, would never admit to her sisters that she desperately needs the sale in order to survive.

While the sisters argue over the fate of their late mother's property, enigmatic southerner C.J.

Reynolds, with his own troubled past, is released from prison and begins to travel to Mount Desert Island.

As this seemingly unconnected group all head for the coast of Maine, nothing is as it seems.

And everything is about to change. . .

The new novel from New York Times bestselling author Therese Anne Fowler follows three sisters in the aftermath of the death of their matriarch, whose last request might change everything...

Perfect for fans of Celeste Ng, Mary Beth Keane and Jodi Picoult.

_________________________________________________

Praise for It All Comes Down To This...

'A big-hearted novel about middle-aged women reckoning with their own heavy secrets, and each other. This novel is entertaining, in the best sense of the word, and a true page-turner.'
ANN NAPOLITANO

'A compulsively readable, thoroughly enjoyable tale of three sisters, their histories, their problems, and their unraveling secrets. Contemporary, but with a delightfully Austenish tone.

I read it in a single gulp.'

KAREN JOY FOWLER

'A smart and lively novel, one that had me turning its faster and faster, wondering if this indelible family could really untangle the deep lies that reveal an even deeper truth.'
JESS WALTER

'Fowler writes like a contemporary Edith Wharton, peeling back layers of class and custom to reveal the mysteries of love, longing, and fate. A stunning tale.'
WILEY CASH
_________________________________________________

Praise for A Good Neighbourhood...

'A feast of a read: compelling, heart-breaking, and inevitable' JODI PICOULT

'There's no doubting this novel's power' DAILY MAIL

'Compelling, complicated, timely, and smart . .

. hard to put down and hard to forget'

LAURIE FRANKEL

'This is a story that will stick with you for a long time'
EMILY GIFFIN

'A thought provoking and gripping novel - the kind that will have you savouring every page'
CULTUREFLY

'Fans of Celeste Ng's Little Fires Everywhere need to read Therese Anne Fowler's A Good Neighbourhood'
POPSUGAR


Podrobnosti

Autor Therese Anne Fowler
Vydavateľ Headline Review
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Počet strán352
Formát234 x 153
EAN9781472285164
Rok vydania2022
Edícia Súčasná beletria

Autor

Therese Anne Fowler

Podobné knihy

Grief is the Thing with Feathers

Grief is the Thing with Feathers

Max (Author) Porter
9,50 €
Na objednávku
Birds Without Wings

Birds Without Wings

Louis de Bernières
9,93 €
Na objednávku
Who Is Rich

Who Is Rich

Matthew Klam
26,95 €
Na objednávku
Igifu

Igifu

Scholastique Mukasonga, Jordan Stump
17,95 €
Na sklade
Now We Shall Be Entirely Free

Now We Shall Be Entirely Free

Andrew Miller
18,95 €
Na objednávku

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!