Aktivita
Mr Penubra`s 24 Hour Books

Mr Penubra`s 24 Hour Books


9,99 €
Na objednávku

A New York Times bestseller, Mr Penumbra's 24-hour Bookstore is an entirely charming and lovable first novel of mysterious books and dusty bookshops; it is a witty and delightful love-letter to both the old book world and the new. Recession has shuffled Clay Jannon out of his life as a San Francisco Web-design drone - and serendipity, coupled with sheer curiosity, has landed him a new job working the night shift at Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore. But after just a few days, Clay begins to realize that this store is even more curious than the name suggests. There are only a few customers, but they come in repeatedly and never seem to actually buy anything, instead they simply borrow impossibly obscure volumes from strange corners of the store, all according to some elaborate, long-standing arrangement with the gnomic Mr. Penumbra. The store must be a front for something larger, Clay concludes, and soon he's embarked on a complex analysis of the customers' behaviour and roped his friends into helping to figure out just what's going on. But once they bring their findings to Mr. Penumbra, it turns out the secrets extend far outside the walls of the bookstore...It is suitable for readers of Scarlett Thomas' The End of Mr Y, Helen Hanff's 84 Charing Cross Road and Jasper Fforde's First Among Sequels.

Podrobnosti

Autor Robin Sloan
Vydavateľ Atlantic Books
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Počet strán304
Formát17.6 x 11 cm
EAN9781782392330
Edícia Súčasná beletria

Autor

Robin Sloan

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v angličtine

Sourdough

Sourdough

Robin Sloan
16,95 €
Na sklade

Podobné knihy

Betrayal

Betrayal

Karin Alvtegen
8,99 €
Na objednávku
Love over Scotland

Love over Scotland

Alexander McCall Smith
10,92 €
Na objednávku
The Short, The Long and The Tall

The Short, The Long and The Tall

Jeffrey Archer
48,95 €
november 2020 (predobjednávka)
You Only Live Twice

You Only Live Twice

Ian Fleming
12,50 €
Na sklade
Woman Who Stole My Life

Woman Who Stole My Life

Marian Keyes
9,50 €
Na objednávku
Frankissstein

Frankissstein

Jeanette Winterson
11,95 €
Dodanie do 21 dní

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!