Aktivita
The Country of Others

The Country of Others


18,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné

'A panoramic, ambitious tale.' The Times'Exceptional.' Salman Rushdie'Powerful.' Christine Mangan'Captivating.' Elle1944. After the Liberation, Mathilde leaves France to join her husband in Morocco. But life here is unrecognisable to this brave and passionate young woman.

Her life is now that of a farmer's wife - with all the sacrifices and vexations that brings. Suffocated by the heat, by her loneliness on the farm and by the mistrust she inspires as a foreigner, Mathilde grows increasingly restless. As Morocco's struggle for independence intensifies, Mathilde and her husband find themselves caught in the crossfire.

From the internationally bestselling author, The Country of Others is perfect for fans of Elena Ferrante, Tracy Chevalier, and Maggie O'Farrell.


Podrobnosti

Autor Leila Slimani
Vydavateľ Faber & Faber
Jazyk anglický
VäzbaHardback
Počet strán336
Formát144 x 223 x 35
Hmotnosť450
EAN9780571361618
Rok vydania2021
Edícia Súčasná beletria

Where she she once danced, bickered with her sister, her life is now that of a farmer's wife - with all the sacrifices and vexations that brings. Suffocated by the heat, by her loneliness on the farm, by the mistrust she inspires as a foreigner and by t


Autor

Leila Slimani

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v angličtine

Sex and Lies

Sex and Lies

Leila Slimani
16,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Lullaby

Lullaby

Leila Slimani
16,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Adele

Adele

Leila Slimani
12,50 €
Na sklade
Lullaby

Lullaby

Leila Slimani
12,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné

Podobné knihy

Our Friends in Berlin

Our Friends in Berlin

Anthony Quinn
11,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Little Fires Everywhere

Little Fires Everywhere

Celeste Ng
17,00 €
Momentálne nedostupné
The Bricks That Built the Houses

The Bricks That Built the Houses

Kate Tempest
15,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Library Of Souls

Library Of Souls

Ransom Riggs
10,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Asymmetry

Asymmetry

Lisa Halliday
12,95 €
Na sklade
Billy Lynns Long Halftime Walk

Billy Lynns Long Halftime Walk

Ben Fountain
10,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!