Aktivita
The Perks of Being a Wallflower

The Perks of Being a Wallflower


12,50 €
Na sklade

Now in a special edition to mark the twentieth anniversary of a beloved cult classic! Read the bestselling coming-of-age story that takes a sometimes heartbreaking, often hysterical, and always honest look at high school in all its glory. Also a major motion picture starring Logan Lerman and Emma Watson, The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a funny, touching, and haunting modern classic. Charlie is a freshman.

And while he's not the biggest geek in the school, he is by no means popular. Shy, introspective, intelligent beyond his years yet socially awkward, he is a wallflower, caught between trying to live his life and trying to run from it. Charlie is attempting to navigate his way through uncharted territory: the world of first dates and mix-tapes, family dramas and new friends; the world of sex, drugs, and The Rocky Horror Picture Show, when all one requires is that perfect song on that perfect drive to feel infinite.

But Charlie can't stay on the sideline forever. Standing on the fringes of life offers a unique perspective. But there comes a time to see what it looks like from the dance floor.

This internationally bestselling novel for teen readers (or 'wallflowers' of more-advanced age) will make you laugh, cry, and perhaps feel nostalgic for those moments when you, too, tiptoed onto the dance floor of life. 'A coming of age tale in the tradition of The Catcher in the Rye and A Separate Peace... often inspirational and always beautifully written' USA Today


Podrobnosti

Autor Stephen Chbosky
Vydavateľ Simon & Schuster
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Počet strán240
Formát198 x 130 mm
EAN9781471180811
Rok vydania2019
Edícia Súčasná beletria

Autor

Stephen Chbosky

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v slovenčine a češtine

Charlieho malé tajomstvá

Charlieho malé tajomstvá

Stephen Chbosky
9,95 €
Na sklade
Charlieho malé tajomstvá

Charlieho malé tajomstvá

Stephen Chbosky
9,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v angličtine

Imaginary Friend

Imaginary Friend

Stephen Chbosky
18,95 €
Na sklade
Perks of Being a Wallflowers

Perks of Being a Wallflowers

Stephen Chbosky
9,99 €
Momentálne nedostupné
The Perks Of Being A Wallflower

The Perks Of Being A Wallflower

Stephen Chbosky
0,00 €
november 2019 (predobjednávka)
Perks of Being a Wallflower

Perks of Being a Wallflower

Stephen Chbosky
9,99 €
Na sklade

Podobné knihy

The Labyrinth of the Spirits

The Labyrinth of the Spirits

Carlos Ruiz Zafon
11,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné
The 14th Colony

The 14th Colony

Steve Berry
9,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Twilight

Twilight

Stephenie Meyer
10,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Me and Mr Jones

Me and Mr Jones

Lucy Diamond
10,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Princess Diaries:Third Time Lucky

Princess Diaries:Third Time Lucky

Meg Cabot
10,92 €
Momentálne nedostupné
What Happened

What Happened

Hillary Rodham Clinton
12,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!