Aktivita
The Perks of Being a Wallflower

The Perks of Being a Wallflower


12,50 €
Na sklade

Now in a special edition to mark the twentieth anniversary of a beloved cult classic! Read the bestselling coming-of-age story that takes a sometimes heartbreaking, often hysterical, and always honest look at high school in all its glory. Also a major motion picture starring Logan Lerman and Emma Watson, The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a funny, touching, and haunting modern classic. Charlie is a freshman.

And while he's not the biggest geek in the school, he is by no means popular. Shy, introspective, intelligent beyond his years yet socially awkward, he is a wallflower, caught between trying to live his life and trying to run from it. Charlie is attempting to navigate his way through uncharted territory: the world of first dates and mix-tapes, family dramas and new friends; the world of sex, drugs, and The Rocky Horror Picture Show, when all one requires is that perfect song on that perfect drive to feel infinite.

But Charlie can't stay on the sideline forever. Standing on the fringes of life offers a unique perspective. But there comes a time to see what it looks like from the dance floor.

This internationally bestselling novel for teen readers (or 'wallflowers' of more-advanced age) will make you laugh, cry, and perhaps feel nostalgic for those moments when you, too, tiptoed onto the dance floor of life. 'A coming of age tale in the tradition of The Catcher in the Rye and A Separate Peace... often inspirational and always beautifully written' USA Today


Podrobnosti

Autor Stephen Chbosky
Vydavateľ Simon & Schuster
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Počet strán240
Formát198 x 130 mm
EAN9781471180811
Rok vydania2019
Edícia Súčasná beletria

Autor

Stephen Chbosky

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v slovenčine a češtine

Charlieho malé tajomstvá

Charlieho malé tajomstvá

Stephen Chbosky
9,95 €
Na sklade
Charlieho malé tajomstvá

Charlieho malé tajomstvá

Stephen Chbosky
9,95 €
Vypredané

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v angličtine

Perks of Being a Wallflowers

Perks of Being a Wallflowers

Stephen Chbosky
9,99 €
Na objednávku
Perks of Being a Wallflower

Perks of Being a Wallflower

Stephen Chbosky
9,99 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
The Perks Of Being A Wallflower

The Perks Of Being A Wallflower

Stephen Chbosky
0,00 €
november 2019 (predobjednávka)

Podobné knihy

Pride and Pleasure

Pride and Pleasure

Sylvia Day
10,50 €
Na objednávku
Grays Anatomy

Grays Anatomy

John Gray
13,99 €
Na sklade
Death Notice

Death Notice

Haohui Zhou
18,95 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
The Dead Fathers Club

The Dead Fathers Club

Matt Haig
11,95 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
Grow Up

Grow Up

Ben Brooks
10,99 €
Na objednávku
In the Wake

In the Wake

Per Petterson
8,27 €
Na objednávku

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!