Aktivita
The Perks of Being a Wallflower

The Perks of Being a Wallflower


12,50 €
február 2019 (predobjednávka)

Now in a special edition to mark the twentieth anniversary of a beloved cult classic! Read the bestselling coming-of-age story that takes a sometimes heartbreaking, often hysterical, and always honest look at high school in all its glory. Also a major motion picture starring Logan Lerman and Emma Watson, The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a funny, touching, and haunting modern classic. Charlie is a freshman.

And while he's not the biggest geek in the school, he is by no means popular. Shy, introspective, intelligent beyond his years yet socially awkward, he is a wallflower, caught between trying to live his life and trying to run from it. Charlie is attempting to navigate his way through uncharted territory: the world of first dates and mix-tapes, family dramas and new friends; the world of sex, drugs, and The Rocky Horror Picture Show, when all one requires is that perfect song on that perfect drive to feel infinite.

But Charlie can't stay on the sideline forever. Standing on the fringes of life offers a unique perspective. But there comes a time to see what it looks like from the dance floor.

This internationally bestselling novel for teen readers (or 'wallflowers' of more-advanced age) will make you laugh, cry, and perhaps feel nostalgic for those moments when you, too, tiptoed onto the dance floor of life. 'A coming of age tale in the tradition of The Catcher in the Rye and A Separate Peace... often inspirational and always beautifully written' USA Today


Podrobnosti

Autor Stephen Chbosky
Vydavateľ Simon & Schuster
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Počet strán240
Formát198 x 130 mm
EAN9781471180811
Rok vydania2019
Edícia Súčasná beletria

Autor

Stephen Chbosky

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v slovenčine a češtine

Charlieho malé tajomstvá

Charlieho malé tajomstvá

Stephen Chbosky
9,95 €
Na sklade
Charlieho malé tajomstvá

Charlieho malé tajomstvá

Stephen Chbosky
9,95 €
Vypredané

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v angličtine

Perks of Being a Wallflower

Perks of Being a Wallflower

Stephen Chbosky
9,99 €
Na sklade
Perks of Being a Wallflowers

Perks of Being a Wallflowers

Stephen Chbosky
9,99 €
Na objednávku

Podobné knihy

Come Rain or Come Shine  Faber Stories

Come Rain or Come Shine Faber Stories

Kazuo Ishiguro
7,50 €
február 2019 (predobjednávka)
About Face

About Face

Donna Leon
8,95 €
Na objednávku
The Cider House Rules

The Cider House Rules

John Irving
12,95 €
Na objednávku
Miracle Workers

Miracle Workers

Simon Rich
11,95 €
január 2019 (predobjednávka)
Sweetpea

Sweetpea

C. J. Skuse
14,50 €
Na objednávku
Washington Black

Washington Black

Esi Edugyan
16,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!