Aktivita
The Water Cure

The Water Cure


13,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné

Hypnotic, dreamlike and compulsive, a blazing literary debut for fans of Hot Milk, The Girls andTheVegetarian

'Immensely assured, calmly devastating. This is a gem of a novel and I was bowled over by it' - Katherine Angel, author of Unmastered

'I loved this book. It rushes you through to the end on a tide of tension and closely held panic. Eerie, electric, beautiful' - Daisy Johnson, author of Fen

'Creepy and delightful - it has a pinch of Shirley Jackson, a dash of chlorine, and an essence all of its own' - Rowan Hisayo Buchanan, author of Harmless Like You

'Devastating. A work of cool, claustrophobic beauty' Eli Goldstone, author of Strange Heart Beating

Imagine a world very close to our own: where women are not safe in their bodies, where desperate measures are required to raise a daughter. This is the story of Grace, Lia and Sky, kept apart from the world for their own good and taught the terrible things that every woman must learn about love. And it is the story of the men who come to find them - three strangers washed up by the sea, their gazes hungry and insistent, trailing desire and destruction in their wake.

The Water Cure is a fever dream, a blazing vision of suffering, sisterhood and transformation.


Podrobnosti

Autor Sophie Mackintosh
Vydavateľ Hamish Hamilton
Jazyk anglický
Väzbatvrdá
Počet strán240
EAN9780241337349
Rok vydania2018
Edícia Fantasy a science fiction

Autor

Sophie Mackintosh

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v angličtine

Blue Ticket

Blue Ticket

Sophie Mackintosh
14,50 €
Na sklade

Podobné knihy

Broken Stars

Broken Stars

Ken Liu
18,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné
The Fates Divide

The Fates Divide

Veronica Roth
17,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Talisman

Talisman

Stephen King, Peter Straub
10,99 €
Na sklade
Broken Throne

Broken Throne

Victoria Aveyard
11,95 €
Na sklade
The Hair Carpet Weavers

The Hair Carpet Weavers

Andreas Eschbach
11,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Feet Of Clay

Feet Of Clay

Terry Pratchett
12,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!