Aktivita
Amatka

Amatka


15,50 €
Na sklade

"I recommend that you lay your hands on a copy." --Ann Leckie

"An instant classic." --Jeff VanderMeer

A surreal debut novel set in a world shaped by language in the tradition of Margaret Atwood and Ursula K. Le Guin.

Vanja, an information assistant, is sent from her home city of Essre to the austere, wintry colony of Amatka with an assignment to collect intelligence for the government. Immediately she feels that something strange is going on: people act oddly in Amatka, and citizens are monitored for signs of subversion.

Intending to stay just a short while, Vanja falls in love with her housemate, Nina, and prolongs her visit. But when she stumbles on evidence of a growing threat to the colony, and a cover-up by its administration, she embarks on an investigation that puts her at tremendous risk.

In Karin Tidbeck's world, everyone is suspect, no one is safe, and nothing--not even language, nor the very fabric of reality--can be taken for granted. Amatka is a beguiling and wholly original novel about freedom, love, and artistic creation by a captivating new voice.


Podrobnosti

Autor Karin Tidbeck
Vydavateľ Vintage
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Počet strán216
Formát13.5 x 20.6 cm
EAN9781101973950
Rok vydania2017
Edícia Fantasy a science fiction

Autor

Karin Tidbeck

Podobné knihy

Dead Ever After

Dead Ever After

Charlaine Harris
11,95 €
Na sklade
Devils Day

Devils Day

Andrew Michael Hurley
10,95 €
Na sklade
Sleeping Giants

Sleeping Giants

Sylvain Neuvel
11,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Skin of the Sea

Skin of the Sea

Natasha Bowen
10,50 €
04.11.2021 (predobjednávka)
Fiasco

Fiasco

Stanislaw Lem
12,50 €
Na sklade
The Wizards of Once: Twice Magic

The Wizards of Once: Twice Magic

Cressida Cowell
15,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!