Aktivita
Book of Gothel

Book of Gothel


12,50 €
Na sklade

Everyone knows the story of Rapunzel in the tower, but do you know the tale of the witch who put her there?Enter a world of dark magic, mysterious woods and evil princes. This is the truth they never wanted you to know, as only a witch might tell it. With her strange black eyes and even stranger fainting spells, Haelewise is shunned by her village, and her only solace lies in the stories her mother tells of child-stealing witches, of princes in wolf-skins, of an ancient tower cloaked in mist where women will find shelter if they are brave enough to seek it.

But when her mother dies, Haelewise is left unmoored. With nothing left for her in her village, she sets out to find the tower of legend-a place called Gothel, where Haelewise meets a wise woman willing to take her under her wing. But Haelewise is not the only woman to seek refuge at Gothel.

It's also a haven for a girl named Rika, who carries with her a secret the Church strives to keep hidden. A secret that reveals a dark world of ancient spells and murderous nobles behind the world Haelewise has always known. The Book of Gothel is a lush, enchanting retelling of the tale of Rapunzel from the witch's perspective, perfect for fans of Circe and The Bear and the Nightingale.

Praise for The Book of Gothel:'Both gently and fiercely told, The Book of Gothel is a sweeping, sharp story of how history twists into fairy tale and back again' Hannah Whitten, author of For the Wolf'The Book of Gothel is wonderfully rich with historical detail, and sparkles with the intermingled magic of gods and goddesses, seers and wisewomen' Louisa Morgan, author of The Secret History of Witches'A captivating vision of a medieval past steeped in women's magic and bound by women's love' Jordanna Max Brodsky'Mary McMyne is a magician' Gregory Maguire, author of Wicked'An inventive retelling of a classic tale. . .

a spellbinding debut' Signe Pike'Mary McMyne does more than retell a beloved fairy tale. She elevates the voice of the sacred Feminine hidden within' Ronlyn Domingue, author of The Mercy of Thin Air 'The Book of Gothel delivers an intelligent spin on a well-loved fairy tale, the rich historical detail deftly woven with folktale magic and thoughtful characterisation' Rowenna Miller, author of Torn


Podrobnosti

Autor Mary McMyne
Vydavateľ Orbit
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Počet strán400
Formát196 x 126
EAN9780356517711
Rok vydania2022
Edícia Fantasy a science fiction

Autor

Mary McMyne

Podobné knihy

Wildcard

Wildcard

Marie Lu
14,95 €
Na objednávku
The Time Machine

The Time Machine

H. G. Wells
3,95 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
Doctor Who: The Target Storybook

Doctor Who: The Target Storybook

Terrance Dicks, Matthew Sweet, Simon Guerrier, Colin Baker, Matthew Waterhouse, Jenny T Colgan, Jacqueline Rayner, Una McCormack, Steve Cole, Vinay Patel
20,95 €
Na objednávku
Unnatural Creatures

Unnatural Creatures

Neil Gaiman
11,50 €
Na objednávku
Silence

Silence

Becca Fitzpatrick
11,99 €
Na objednávku
Crooked Kingdom Collectors Edition

Crooked Kingdom Collectors Edition

Leigh Bardugo
20,50 €
Na objednávku

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!