Aktivita
City of Lies

City of Lies


11,50 €
jún 2019 (predobjednávka)

Joint winner of the Aurealis Award for Best Novel - Australia's premier genre fiction prize________I was seven years old the first time my uncle poisoned me . . .

Only a handful of people in Silasta know Jovan's real purpose in life. To most, he is just another son of the ruling class. The quiet, forgettable friend of the Chancellor's charming, irresponsible heir.

In reality, Jovan has been trained for most of his life to detect, concoct and withstand poisons in order to protect the ruling family. His sister Kalina is too frail to share in their secret family duty. While other women of the city hold positions of power and responsibility, her path is full of secrets and lies - some hidden even from her own brother.

Until now, peace has reigned in Silasta for hundreds of years. But when the Chancellor succumbs to an unknown poison and an army storms the gates, the so-called Bright City is completely unprepared. It falls to Jovan and Kalina to protect the heir and save their homeland - but first they must make their way through a new world of unexpected treachery, a world where the ancient spirits are rising .

. . and angry.

This fabulous epic fantasy debut will appeal to readers of Joe Abercrombie and Terry Brooks, Robin Hobb and Mark Lawrence and all points in between.


Podrobnosti

Autor Sam Hawke
Vydavateľ Corgi Books
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Počet strán640
Formát198 x 127 mm
EAN9780552176293
Rok vydania2019
Edícia Fantasy a science fiction

Autor

Sam Hawke

Podobné knihy

Lord Sunday

Lord Sunday

Garth Nix
12,50 €
Na objednávku
True Names

True Names

Vernor Vinge
11,99 €
Na objednávku
World of Warcraft Rise of the Horde

World of Warcraft Rise of the Horde

Christie Golden
13,95 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
Illustrated World of Tolkien

Illustrated World of Tolkien

David Day
36,95 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
Fire in the Star

Fire in the Star

Kamilla Benko
10,95 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
The Winter of the Witch

The Winter of the Witch

Katherine Arden
15,95 €
Na objednávku

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!