Aktivita
Dawn

Dawn


12,95 €
Na sklade

'One of the most significant literary artists of the twentieth century' JUNOT DIAZ'Octavia Butler was playing out our very real possibilities as humans. I think she can help each of us to do the same' GLORIA STEINEMOne woman is called upon to reconstruct humanity in this hopeful, thought-provoking novel by the bestselling, award-winning author. For readers of Margaret Atwood, Toni Morrison and Ursula K.

Le Guin. When Lilith lyapo wakes in a small white room with no doors or windows, she remembers a devastating war, and a husband and child long lost to her. She finds herself living among the Oankali, a strange race who intervened in the fate of humanity hundreds of years before.

They spared those they could from the ruined Earth, and suspended them in a long, deep sleep. Over centuries, the Oankali learned from the past, cured disease and healed the world. Now they want Lilith to lead her people back home.

But salvation comes at a price - to restore humanity, it must be changed forever... PRAISE FOR OCTAVIA E. BUTLER, THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR'In the ongoing contest over which dystopian classic is most applicable to our time...

for sheer peculiar prescience, Butler's novel may be unmatched' NEW YORKER'Butler's prose, always pared back to the bone, delineates the painful paradoxes of metamorphosis with compelling precision' GUARDIAN'Octavia Butler was a visionary' VIOLA DAVIS'Her evocative, often troubling, novels explore far-reaching issues of race, sex, power and, ultimately,what it means to be human' NEW YORK TIMES'An icon of the Afrofuturism world, envisioning literary realms that placed black characters front and center' VANITY FAIR'Butler writes with such a familiarity that the alien is welcome and intriguing. She really artfully exposes our human impulse to self-destruct' LUPITA NYONG'O


Podrobnosti

Autor Octavia E. Butler
Vydavateľ Headline
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Počet strán320
Formát130 x 198
EAN9781472281067
Rok vydania2022
Edícia Súčasná beletria

Autor

Octavia E. Butler

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v angličtine

Kindred

Kindred

Octavia E. Butler
11,50 €
Na sklade
Parable of the Sower

Parable of the Sower

Octavia E. Butler
12,50 €
Na sklade
Adulthood Rites

Adulthood Rites

Octavia E. Butler
12,95 €
Na sklade
Imago

Imago

Octavia E. Butler
12,95 €
Na sklade

Podobné knihy

A Summer at Sea

A Summer at Sea

Katie Fforde
11,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné
The Katharina Code

The Katharina Code

Jorn Lier Horst
11,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Stranger Than Fanfiction

Stranger Than Fanfiction

Chris Colfer
10,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Harmless Like You

Harmless Like You

Rowan Hisayo Buchanan
10,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Honey & Spice

Honey & Spice

Bolu Babalola
18,95 €
Na sklade
Red Mist

Red Mist

Patricia Cornwell
10,99 €
Na sklade

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!