Aktivita
Essays

Essays


23,95 €
Na sklade

From the International Man Booker Prize-winning author of Can't and Won't and The End of the Story - a crystalline collection of literary essays for fans of Susan Sontag and Joan Didion'She's a joy. There's no writer quite like her' Ali Smith 'Among my most favourite writers. Read her now!' A.

M. Homes The visionary, fearless Lydia Davis presents a dazzling collection of essays on reading and writing, exploring the full scope of possibility within existing forms of literature and considering how we might challenge and reinvent these forms. Through Thomas Pynchon, Michel Leiris, Maurice Blanchot, Lucia Berlin, Joan Mitchell and others, he author considers her many creative influences.

And, through these lenses, she returns to her own writing process, her relationship to language and the written word. Beautifully formed, thought-provoking, playful and illuminating, these pieces are a masterclass in reading and writing.


Podrobnosti

Autor Lydia Davis
Vydavateľ Hamish Hamilton
Jazyk anglický
Väzbatvrdá
Počet strán528
Formát204 x 132 mm
EAN9780241371473
Rok vydania2019
Edícia Súčasná beletria

Autor

Lydia Davis

Podobné knihy

Solar

Solar

Ian McEwan
8,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Unknown Night and Day

Unknown Night and Day

Bae Suah
16,50 €
Na sklade
High Mountains of Portugal

High Mountains of Portugal

Yann Martel
22,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné
With the End in Mind

With the End in Mind

Kathryn Mannix
19,95 €
Na sklade
Passage

Passage

Justin Cronin
15,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Human Acts

Human Acts

Han Kang
12,50 €
Na sklade

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!