Aktivita
Forest Of A Thousand Lanterns

Forest Of A Thousand Lanterns


10,99 €
Na sklade

The Wrath and the Dawnmeets Snow White and the Huntsmanin this dark and mystical East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legendabout one peasant girl's quest to become Empress.

"A richly developed fantasy world . . .Julie C.

Dao is a talent to watch."Marie Lu
, #1New York Timesbestselling author ofThe Young Elites

Eighteen-year-old Xifeng is beautiful. The stars say she is destined for greatness, that she is meant to be Empress of Feng Lu. But only if she embraces the darkness within her.

Growing up as a peasant in a forgotten village on the edge of the map, Xifeng longs to fulfill the destiny promised to her by her cruel aunt, the witch Guma, who has read the cards and seen glimmers of Xifeng's majestic future.

But is the price of the throne too high? Because in order to achieve greatness, she must spurn the young man who loves her and exploit the callous magic that runs through her veins--sorcery fueled by eating the hearts of the recently killed. For the god who has sent her on this journey will not be satisfied until his power is absolute.

Set in an East Asian-inspired fantasy world filled with both breathtaking pain and beauty, Forest of a Thousand Lanternspossesses all the hallmarks of masterful fantasy: dazzling magic, heartbreaking romance, and a world that hangs in the balance.Fans of Heartless, Stealing Snow, and Red Queenwill devour this stunning debut.

Praise for Forest of a Thousand Lanterns

A Junior Library Guild Selection

"A richly developed fantasy world coupled with an ambitious anti-heroine of complex agency, this story shines and surprises at every turn. Julie C.

Dao is a talent to watch.
"Marie Lu, #1 New York Timesbestselling author of The Young Elites

"A masterful reimagining of the early life of Snow White's Evil Queen."Booklist,starred review

"Lushly written. . .

tantalizing reading."Publishers Weekly,starred review

"Rich in detail and full of gore and blood, this dark novel will satisfy ';Game of Thrones' fans."School Library Journal

';A stunningreimagining of the Evil Queen. Filled with treacherous courtesans, dark magic, terrible choices, and bloody hearts, Julie Dao's exquisitetake on this classic villain rises far above the average retelling.'Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval

';Magnetic, seductive, and alluring, Dao's Forest of a Thousand Lanternsis a lush, captivating read about desire and the lengths to which we will go to find our true destiny.'S. Jae-Jones,New York Timesbestselling author ofWintersong


Podrobnosti

Autor Julie C. Dao
Vydavateľ Speak
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Počet strán400
Formát210 x 141 mm
EAN9781524738310
Rok vydania2018
Edícia Beletria pre deti a mládež

Autor

Julie C. Dao

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v angličtine

Kingdom Of The Blazing Phoenix

Kingdom Of The Blazing Phoenix

Julie C. Dao
12,00 €
Na sklade

Podobné knihy

Magisterium: The Iron Trial

Magisterium: The Iron Trial

Cassandra Clare, Holly Black
9,95 €
Na sklade
True Face

True Face

Siobhan Curham
9,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Rot&Ruin

Rot&Ruin

Jonathan Maberry
9,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Magisterium: The Iron Trial

Magisterium: The Iron Trial

Cassandra Clare, Holly Black
12,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné
My Plain Jane

My Plain Jane

Cynthia Hand, Jodi Meadows, Brodi Ashton
18,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné
The Price Guide to the Occult

The Price Guide to the Occult

Leslye Walton
10,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!