Aktivita
Infinity Gate

Infinity Gate

Book One of the Pandominion

13,95 €
Na sklade

'A GENUINE TREAT FOR SF FANS: AN EPIC MULTIVERSE TALE THAT MOVES LIKE A THRILLER' Kirkus'A FASCINATING WINDOW ONTO A DANGEROUS AND MULTIFACETED UNIVERSE' Adrian Tchaikovsky, author of Children of TimeFrom the international bestselling M. R. Carey comes a thrilling novel set in the multiverse - the tale of humanity's expansion across millions of dimensions, and the AI technology that might see it all come to an end .

. . INFINITY IS ONLY THE BEGINNING.

The Pandominion: a political and trading alliance of a million worlds - except that they're really just the one world, Earth, in many different realities. And when an AI threat arises that could destroy everything the Pandominion has built, they'll eradicate it by whatever means necessary, no matter the cost to human life. Scientist Hadiz Tambuwal is looking for a solution to her own Earth's environmental collapse when she stumbles across the secret of inter-dimensional travel.

It could save everyone on her dying planet, but now she's walked into the middle of a war on a scale she never dreamed of. And she needs to choose a side before it kills her. Discover the start of the thrillingly original, mind-bending SF duology The Pandominion, from the author of the million-copy bestseller The Girl With All the Gifts.

Perfect for fans of The Space Between Worlds, The Long Earth and Children of Time. '[A] brilliant dimension-hopping sci-fi thriller . .

. readers will be wowed' Publishers Weekly'Infinity Gate is a powerful exploration of the near-future, skilfully and seamlessly weaving different realities and different iterations of AI . .

. A compelling entry and a must-read!' Tade Thompson, Arthur C. Clarke Award-winning author of Rosewater'Humane, thoughtful and exciting, Mike Carey reaffirms his place in the ranks of SF with this startlingly good novel' Paul Cornell, award-winning author and screenwriter'M.R.

Carey is a master of imagination and suspense' Gareth L. Powell, author of Embers of War'A dazzling speculation on the many ways our world could have evolved, layered inside a thriller that will make your eardrums vibrate. I was charmed, disturbed, and fascinated by turns - and I couldn't put this book down' Annalee Newitz, author of Autonomous and The Terraformers'This is gripping, unrelenting, and absolutely unique.

Carey is working at the absolute top of his game' Seanan McGuire, New York Times bestselling author'One of the most inventive voices in contemporary fiction' i09.com


Podrobnosti

Autor M. R. Carey
Vydavateľ Little, Brown Book Group
Jazyk anglický
VäzbaPaperback / softback
Počet strán528
Formát198 x 126 x 22
EAN9780356518046
Rok vydania2023
Edícia Fantasy a science fiction

Autor

M. R. Carey

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v angličtine

The Boy on the Bridge

The Boy on the Bridge

M. R. Carey
13,95 €
Na sklade
Someone Like Me

Someone Like Me

M. R. Carey
16,95 €
Na objednávku
Cursed: An Anthology of Dark Fairy Tales

Cursed: An Anthology of Dark Fairy Tales

Angela Slatter, Alison Littlewood, James Brogden, Tim Lebbon, Charlie Jane Anders, M. R. Carey, Christina Henry, Neil Gaiman
12,95 €
Na sklade
Echo of Worlds

Echo of Worlds

M. R. Carey
21,95 €
27.06.2024 (predobjednávka)
Someone Like Me

Someone Like Me

M. R. Carey
11,50 €
Na objednávku
The Book of Koli

The Book of Koli

M. R. Carey
11,95 €
Na sklade

Podobné knihy

Borne

Borne

Jeff VanderMeer
14,50 €
Na objednávku
The Jasad Heir

The Jasad Heir

Sara Hashem
19,95 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
Wrath And The Dawn

Wrath And The Dawn

Renee Ahdieh
9,50 €
Na objednávku
Star Wars: Catalyst

Star Wars: Catalyst

James Luceno
11,95 €
Na objednávku
The Rise of the Dragon

The Rise of the Dragon

George R.R. Martin, Elio M. Garcia Jr., Linda Antonsson
49,95 €
Na sklade
Hex Life: Wicked New Tales of Witchery

Hex Life: Wicked New Tales of Witchery

Kelley Armstrong, Rachel Caine, Sherrilyn Kenyon
11,95 €
Na objednávku

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!