Aktivita
Sirens

Sirens


11,50 €
Na objednávku

`Brooding, blistering. Sirens is a remarkable literary thriller, perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and James Lee Burke' AJ Finn, author of The Woman in the Window WATERSTONES THRILLER OF THE MONTHI stopped going to work. I went missing.

We still live in a world where you can disappear if you want to. Or even if you don't. Detective Aidan Waits is in trouble After a career-ending mistake, he's forced into a nightmare undercover operation that his superiors don't expect him to survive.

Isabelle Rossiter has run away againWhen the teenage daughter of a prominent MP joins Zain Carver, the enigmatic criminal who Waits is investigating, everything changes. A single mother, missing for a decadeCarver is a mesmerising figure who lures young women into his orbit - young women who have a bad habit of disappearing. Soon Waits is cut loose by the police, stalked by an unseen killer and dangerously attracted to the wrong woman.

How can he save the girl, when he can't even save himself?*Reader reviews: 'It is an utterly brilliant debut novel; dark, gritty, menacing and meaningful.' *****'Compulsive reading, so well written that even the gruesome cruelty and sense of helplessness in a dark world seemed right.'***** 'Knox is always one-step ahead, deceiving the reader and creating a sexy, stylish world always with danger around every corner.' ******The bestselling debut from the winner of the Sky Arts Writer of the Year Award, the next big name in crime fiction - Joseph Knox.


Podrobnosti

Autor Joseph Knox
Vydavateľ Black Swan
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Počet strán448
Formát198 x 128 mm
EAN9781784162146
Rok vydania2017
Edícia Súčasná beletria

Autor

Joseph Knox

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v angličtine

The Smiling Man

The Smiling Man

Joseph Knox
15,50 €
Na objednávku

Podobné knihy

Etta and Otto and Russell and James

Etta and Otto and Russell and James

Emma Hooper
15,50 €
Na objednávku
Senility of Vladimir P

Senility of Vladimir P

Michael Honig
12,50 €
Na sklade
Someone Like Me

Someone Like Me

M. R. Carey
11,50 €
Na sklade
Darwins Ghosts

Darwins Ghosts

Ariel Dorfman
26,95 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
Reflected in You

Reflected in You

Sylvia Day
10,50 €
Na objednávku
Tom Clancys Commander-in-Chief

Tom Clancys Commander-in-Chief

Mark Greaney
9,99 €
Na objednávku

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!