Aktivita
The Bookish Life of Nina Hill

The Bookish Life of Nina Hill


11,95 €
Na sklade

Fans of Lucy Diamond and Maria Semple will love Abbi Waxman's quirky, charming novel chronicling the life of confirmed introvert and bookworm Nina Hill as she does her best to fly under everyone's radar... 'Like a conversation with the funniest person you know - just lovely' Katie Fforde'Abbi Waxman is both irreverent and thoughtful.' Emily Giffin, #1 New York Times bestselling author Meet Nina Hill: A young woman supremely confident in her own... shell.

Nina has her life just as she wants it: a job in a bookstore, an excellent trivia team and a cat named Phil. If she sometimes suspects there might be more to life than reading, she just shrugs and picks up a new book. So when the father she never knew existed dies, leaving behind innumerable sisters, brothers, nieces, and nephews, Nina is horrified.

They all live close by! She'll have to Speak. To. Strangers.

And if that wasn't enough, Tom, her trivia nemesis, has turned out to be cute, funny and interested in getting to know her... It's time for Nina to turn her own fresh page, and find out if real life can ever live up to fiction... Praise for Abbi Waxman:'Funny and uplifting' Good Housekeeping'Cosy, life-affirming read' Cathy Hopkins, author of The Kicking the Bucket List'Waxman has given us a grow bag full of emotion - witty, uplifting and unashamedly honest' Heidi Swain, Sunday Times bestselling author of Summer at Skylark Farm


Podrobnosti

Autor Abbi Waxman
Vydavateľ Headline Review
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Počet strán352
Formát129 x 197 mm
EAN9781472266217
Rok vydania2019
Edícia Súčasná beletria

Autor

Abbi Waxman

Podobné knihy

The Fatal Tree

The Fatal Tree

Jake Arnott
11,95 €
Na objednávku
The Little Book of Love

The Little Book of Love

Kahlil Gibran
10,50 €
Na objednávku
The Single Mums Wish List

The Single Mums Wish List

Charlene Allcott
10,50 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
The Only Story

The Only Story

Julian Barnes
10,50 €
Na sklade
Misjustice

Misjustice

Helena Kennedy
12,50 €
Na sklade
Lost Daughter

Lost Daughter

Elena Ferrante
13,95 €
Na sklade

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!