Aktivita
The Bookish Life of Nina Hill

The Bookish Life of Nina Hill


11,95 €
Dodanie do 21 dní

Fans of Lucy Diamond and Maria Semple will love Abbi Waxman's quirky, charming novel chronicling the life of confirmed introvert and bookworm Nina Hill as she does her best to fly under everyone's radar... 'Like a conversation with the funniest person you know - just lovely' Katie Fforde'Abbi Waxman is both irreverent and thoughtful.' Emily Giffin, #1 New York Times bestselling author Meet Nina Hill: A young woman supremely confident in her own... shell.

Nina has her life just as she wants it: a job in a bookstore, an excellent trivia team and a cat named Phil. If she sometimes suspects there might be more to life than reading, she just shrugs and picks up a new book. So when the father she never knew existed dies, leaving behind innumerable sisters, brothers, nieces, and nephews, Nina is horrified.

They all live close by! She'll have to Speak. To. Strangers.

And if that wasn't enough, Tom, her trivia nemesis, has turned out to be cute, funny and interested in getting to know her... It's time for Nina to turn her own fresh page, and find out if real life can ever live up to fiction... Praise for Abbi Waxman:'Funny and uplifting' Good Housekeeping'Cosy, life-affirming read' Cathy Hopkins, author of The Kicking the Bucket List'Waxman has given us a grow bag full of emotion - witty, uplifting and unashamedly honest' Heidi Swain, Sunday Times bestselling author of Summer at Skylark Farm


Podrobnosti

Autor Abbi Waxman
Vydavateľ Headline Review
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Počet strán352
Formát129 x 197 mm
EAN9781472266217
Rok vydania2019
Edícia Súčasná beletria

Autor

Abbi Waxman

Podobné knihy

Daughter Game

Daughter Game

Kate Long
8,95 €
Na objednávku
Salem`s Lot

Salem`s Lot

Stephen King
9,99 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
It : Film Tie-In

It : Film Tie-In

Stephen King
9,95 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
Belladonna

Belladonna

Dasa Drndic
12,95 €
Na sklade
Turbulence

Turbulence

David Szalay
10,50 €
Na sklade
The Ten Loves of Mr Nishino

The Ten Loves of Mr Nishino

Hiromi Kawakami
12,95 €
Na objednávku

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!