Aktivita
The Cabin

The Cabin


17,50 €
Pripravujeme (predobjednávka)

'Impeccably crafted police procedural' Sunday Times Crime ClubIt's been fifteen years since Simon Meier walked out of his house, never to be seen again. And just one day since politician Bernard Clausen was found dead at his cabin on the Norwegian coast. When Chief Inspector William Wisting is asked to investigate, he soon discovers he may have found the key to solving Meier's disappearance.

But doing so means he must work with an old adversary to piece together what really happened all those years ago. It's a puzzle that leads them into a dark underworld on the trail of Clausen's interests and vices. A shady place from which they may never emerge - especially when he finds it leads closer to home than he ever could have imagined.

Fans of Jo Nesbo and Stieg Larsson will be captivated by The Cabin, a thrilling and atmospheric read from award-winning Nordic crime writer Jorn Lier Horst. ___________'Jorn Lier Horst writes some of the best Scandinavian crime fiction . .

. His books are superbly plotted and addictive, the characters wonderfully realized' Yrsa Sigurdardottir'Jorn Lier Horst is one of the most brilliantly understated crime novelists writing today' Sunday Times'Up there with the best of the Nordic crime writers' Marcel Berlin, The Times 'A well-crafted, atmospheric, character-driven thriller - I couldn't put it down!' Alex Dahl, author of The Boy At The Door 'A good Nordic police procedural with well-drawn characters' Choice MagazineTHE INSPIRATION FOR THE NORWEGIAN TV SERIES WISTING FROM THE PRODUCERS BEHIND WALLANDER AND THE GIRL WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO


Podrobnosti

Autor Jorn Lier Horst
Vydavateľ Michael Joseph
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Počet strán400
Formát154 x 232 mm
EAN9780241405963
Rok vydania2019
Edícia Súčasná beletria

Autor

Jorn Lier Horst

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v angličtine

The Katharina Code

The Katharina Code

Jorn Lier Horst
11,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné

Podobné knihy

Sonny Liston was a Friend of Mine

Sonny Liston was a Friend of Mine

Thom Jones
7,50 €
Na sklade
Prince Harry : Brother. Soldier. Son. Husband

Prince Harry : Brother. Soldier. Son. Husband

Penny Junor
12,95 €
Na sklade
Latitudes of Longing

Latitudes of Longing

Shubhangi Swarup
18,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Strange Weather in Tokyo

Strange Weather in Tokyo

Hiromi Kawakami
10,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné
A Minute to Midnight

A Minute to Midnight

David Baldacci
9,95 €
Na sklade
Anatomy of a Soldier

Anatomy of a Soldier

Harry Parker
14,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!