Aktivita
The Chime Seekers

The Chime Seekers


10,95 €
Dodanie do 21 dní

Heart-stopping fantasy from the Costa-shortlisted and critically acclaimed author of the bestselling The Midnight Guardians. Step into a world of faerie tricks and hidden danger... When an evil faerie steals Yanni's baby sister and swaps her for a Changeling, Yanni is swept into a dangerous race against time to get her back.

For faeries delight in tricks and rescuing her won't be easy. With the help of his cousin, Amy, and the reluctant Changeling, Yanni must travel to goblin palaces and battle-swept oceans, discovering ancient treasures and secrets along the way. Yanni will need every drop of courage and even a few tricks of his own, if he's to outwit the faerie and save his sister...

Ross Montgomery brings the magical world of British folklore to life in this contemporary fantasy novel. Bursting with Ross's trademark charm, humour and heart, and with echoes of David Bowie's Labyrinth, The Chime Seekers is perfect reading for fans of Emma Carroll, Piers Torday and David Solomons. PRAISE FOR THE CHIME SEEKERS"A quest like no other: Ross Montgomery is on spectacular form in this brilliant, edge-of-your seat story." Emma Carroll"Very page-turny, with enough funny bits to stop it being too scary." Philip Reeve"All the hallmarks of an instant classic." Carlie Sorosiak"A fantastic adventure with shades of Jan Mark, Susanna Clarke and Neil Gaiman ...

A brilliant example of the best children's fiction." Christopher Edge"FLAWLESS. Witty, emotional, beautifully written, pacey, punchy, and a story that just keeps delivering." Nicola Skinner"Rich in detail, humour and feeling. Ross Montgomery is a singular talent in writing brave and magical adventures." Katya Balen"Fantastic! A brilliant cast of characters ...

a whirlwind adventure and a fae world brimming with darkness, wonder and faerie tricks." Aisling Fowler"[An] enchanting masterpiece ... Charming, hilarious and brimming with magic, it swept me up from the first page ... In fact, this tale has been told with such wizardry, I'm beginning to wonder if Ross might be a faerie, too." Catherine Doyle"A tricksy, whirlwind of an adventure from start to finish with twists and turns I didn't expect!" Aisha BusbyPRAISE FOR THE MIDNIGHT GUARDIANSWaterstones Children's Book of the Month for Christmas 2020Hive Children's Book of the Month for November 2020A Toppsta Children's Book of the Month for November 2020"An enthralling, Narnia-flavoured novel with the folkloric feels of a Christmas classic." Children's Books of the Year, Guardian"Beautifully drawn fantasy characters ...

a story of hope and love underpinned by witty humour." Daily Mail"A magical slice of historical fantasy fiction." i Newspaper"This lovely adventure story has the feel of a classic children's book." Book of the Week, The Week Junior"Beautiful writing and epic storytelling." WRD Magazine"A real triumph of the imagination." Editor's Choice, The Bookseller


Podrobnosti

Autor Ross Montgomery
Vydavateľ Walker Books Ltd
Jazyk anglický
VäzbaPaperback / softback
Počet strán384
Formát198 x 129 x 23
Hmotnosť266
EAN9781406391190
Rok vydania2021
Edícia Beletria pre deti a mládež

Autor

Ross Montgomery

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v angličtine

The Midnight Guardians

The Midnight Guardians

Ross Montgomery
10,95 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
Spellstone

Spellstone

Ross Montgomery
10,95 €
Na objednávku

Podobné knihy

The Way To Impossible Island

The Way To Impossible Island

Sophie Kirtley
10,50 €
Na objednávku
No Virgin

No Virgin

Anne Cassidy
10,95 €
Na objednávku
Broken Sky

Broken Sky

L. A. Weatherly
12,50 €
Na objednávku
Secret of the Fortune Wookiee

Secret of the Fortune Wookiee

Tom Angleberger
9,95 €
Na objednávku
Alice in Wonderland

Alice in Wonderland

Tim Burton
7,95 €
Na objednávku
Immortal Beloved

Immortal Beloved

Cate Tiernan
8,99 €
Na objednávku

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!