Aktivita
The Girls We Sent Away

The Girls We Sent Away


16,95 €
Na sklade

"An important and vital story"-- Donna Everhart, USA Today bestselling author of The Saints of Swallow Hill

A searing book club read for fans of Ellen Marie Wiseman and The Girls with No Names set in the Baby Scoop Era of 1960s and the women of a certain condition swept up in a dark history.

It's the 1960s and Lorraine Delford has it all - an upstanding family, a perfect boyfriend, and a white picket fence home in North Carolina. Yet every time she looks through her father's telescope, she dreams of the stars. It's ambitious, but Lorraine has always been exceptional.

But when this darling girl-next-door gets pregnant, she's forced to learn firsthand the realities that keep women grounded.

To hide their daughter's secret shame, the Delfords send Lorraine to a maternity home for wayward girls. But this is no safe haven - it's a house with dark secrets and suffocating rules. And as Lorraine begins to piece together a new vision for her life, she must decide if she can fight against the powers that aim to take her child or submit to the rules of a society she once admired.

Powerful and affecting, The Girls We Sent Away is a timely novel that explores autonomy, belonging, and a quest for agency when the illusions of life-as-you-know-it fall away.


Podrobnosti

Autor Meagan Churc
Vydavateľ Sourcebooks Landmark
Jazyk anglický
VäzbaPaperback / softback
Počet strán352
Formát210 x 140
EAN9781728257181
Rok vydania2024
Edícia Súčasná beletria

Autor

Meagan Churc

Podobné knihy

The Outsider

The Outsider

Albert Camus
12,95 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
The Color Purple

The Color Purple

Alice Walker
12,50 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
This Changes Everything

This Changes Everything

Naomi Klein
11,95 €
Na objednávku
Front Runner

Front Runner

Felix Francis
10,99 €
Na objednávku
Fifty Sounds

Fifty Sounds

Polly Barton
16,95 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
Oranges Are Not The Only Fruit

Oranges Are Not The Only Fruit

Jeanette Winterson
11,50 €
Na objednávku

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!