Aktivita
The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman

The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman


10,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné

'A suspenseful and heart-wrenching thriller about ambition, obsession, and what happens when the lies we tell about ourselves become indistinguishable from the truth' ROBIN WASSERMAN

No one keeps more secrets. No one is better at hiding them. With an ending you will never see coming and characters that will stay with you forever, THE LAST ACT OF HATTIE HOFFMAN is a gripping psychological mystery perfect for fans of THE ROANOKE GIRLS

Eighteen-year-old Hattie Hoffman is a talented actress, loved by everyone in her Minnesotan hometown. When she's found stabbed to death on the opening night of her school play, the tragedy rips through the fabric of the community.

Sheriff Del Goodman, a close friend of Hattie's dad, vows to find her killer, but the investigation yields more secrets than answers: it turns out Hattie played as many parts offstage as on. Told from three perspectives, Del's, Hattie's high school English teacher and Hattie herself, The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman tells the story of the Hattie behind the masks, and what happened in that final year of her life. . .

Wonderfully evocative of its Midwestern setting and with a cast of unforgettable characters, this is a book about manipulation of relationships and identity; about the line between innocence and culpability; about the hope love offers and the tragedies that occur when it spins out of control.


Podrobnosti

Autor Mindy Mejia
Vydavateľ Quercus
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Počet strán352
Formát12.9 x 19.8 cm
EAN9781784295950
Rok vydania2017
Edícia Súčasná beletria

Autor

Mindy Mejia

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v angličtine

Everything You Want Me to Be

Everything You Want Me to Be

Mindy Mejia
18,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné

Podobné knihy

My Name Is Selma

My Name Is Selma

Selma van de Perre
16,50 €
september 2020 (predobjednávka)
When Will There Be Good News?

When Will There Be Good News?

Kate Atkinson
11,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Partisan's Daughter

Partisan's Daughter

Louis de Bernières
7,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Eating Fire : Selected Poetry 1965-1995

Eating Fire : Selected Poetry 1965-1995

Margaret Atwood
13,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Think Like a Freak

Think Like a Freak

Stephen J. Dubner, Steven D. Levitt
7,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Olive, Again

Olive, Again

Elizabeth Strout
18,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!