Aktivita
The Last Day

The Last Day


16,50 €
Na sklade

'A stunningly original thriller set in the world of tomorrow that will make you think about what's happening today.'
HARLAN COBEN

'I read this hungrily ... Its intelligence and bravura characterisation will have you turning page after page. A fabulous achievement.'
STEPHEN FRY

'Wonderful: boldly imagined and beautifully written - the best future-shock thriller for years.'
LEE CHILD
_________________________________

A WORLD HALF IN DARKNESS.

A SECRET SHE MUST BRING TO LIGHT.

2059. The world has stopped turning.

One half suffers an endless frozen night; the other, nothing but burning sun.

Only in a slim twilit region can life survive.

In an isolationist Britain, Ellen Hopper receives a letter from a dying man.

It contains a powerful and dangerous secret.

One that those in power will kill to conceal...
_________________________________

THE LAST DAY: an utterly original debut thriller, perfect for readers who loved Robert Harris' Fatherland, Emily St.

John Mandel's Station 11, and The Wall by John Lanchester.

_________________________________
'To say it's gripping is an understatement - I cancelled all my weekend plans to finish it'
SARA PASCOE

'In his fascinating debut, Murray has crafted something original ... an interesting new twist on a post-apocalyptic tale.'
KIRKUS

'Downright impossible to stop reading. The science is believable, the near-future world feels as real as our own, the characters are lively, and the plot is suspenseful. A near-perfect alternate-future thriller.'
BOOKLIST

'Dark, believable and brilliantly written'
JENNY COLGAN

'A thrilling page-turner, and a reminder to treasure our sunsets and sunrises while we still have them.

I couldn't put this book down!'
CHRISTINA DALCHER, author of VOX

'I loved the premise of this high-concept thriller ... a compelling read with some well-placed observations on the darkness of human nature and survival. The Last Day will keep you gripped to the very last page'
C.J. TUDOR


Podrobnosti

Autor Andrew Hunter Murray
Vydavateľ Hutchinson
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Počet strán416
Formát154 x 233 mm
EAN9781786331922
Rok vydania2020
Edícia Súčasná beletria

Autor

Andrew Hunter Murray

Podobné knihy

All The Beautiful Girls

All The Beautiful Girls

Elizabeth J. Church
14,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné
This is Gomorrah

This is Gomorrah

Tom Chatfield
16,50 €
Na sklade
Bring Up Bodies

Bring Up Bodies

Hilary Mantel
9,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Dolores Claiborne

Dolores Claiborne

Stephen King
9,99 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Dandelions

Dandelions

Yasunari Kawabata
11,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Tara Road

Tara Road

Maeve Binchy
12,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!