Aktivita
The Manhattan Girls

The Manhattan Girls


12,50 €
Dodanie do 21 dní

NEW YORK CITY, 1921 An impossible dream. The war is over, the twenties are roaring, but in the depths of the city that never sleeps, Dorothy Parker is struggling to make her mark in a man's world. A broken woman.

She's penniless, she's unemployed and her marriage is on the rocks when she starts a bridge group with three extraordinary women - but will they be able to save her from herself?A fight for survival. When tragedy strikes, and everything Dorothy holds dear is threatened, it's up to Peggy, Winifred and Jane to help her confront the truth before it's too late. Because the stakes may be life or death...

A new novel from the internationally bestselling author, Sex and the City meets the 1920s in this sweeping tale of love, loss and the everlasting bonds of friendship. Perfect for fans of Fiona Davis, Dinah Jefferies and Chanel Cleeton. Readers love The Manhattan Girls: 'The Manhattan Girls completely stole me away...

Paul slips inside her characters brilliantly, blending fact and fiction so seamlessly it's impossible to tell where one ends and the other begins. A total treat... I loved it.' Eve Chase, author of The Birdcage 'A stunning tour de force.

A potent cocktail of brilliant characterisation, pacy elegant writing, and mesmerising drama as four wildly clever, talented women negotiate the perils of Jazz Age New York. LOVED it!' Tracy Rees, author of The Rose Garden 'The Manhattan Girls pulled me into the dazzling world of prohibition New York and didn't let me go... an utterly brilliant, entirely compulsive read.

A seductive, heady triumph.' Jenny Ashcroft, author of Under the Golden Sun 'If ever we needed escapism it is now, and The Manhattan Girls does that perfectly, whisking you instantly away to the glittering world of 1920s New York... A sparkling read in so many ways!' Liz Trenow, author of Under a Wartime Sky 'I loved this funny and moving novel about the bonds of friendship.' Fiona Valpy, author of The Storyteller of Casablanca 'Oozing with passion and wit, and with Gill's trademark talent for getting under the skin of her characters, this is a story for those who enjoy their novels with a side order of gin, jazz, and sass. An absolute treat!' Hazel Gaynor, author of The Bird in the Bamboo Cage 'Sizzling and compulsive...

Gill Paul expertly conjures the brilliant and brittle world of Dorothy Parker and her contemporaries.' Maggie Brookes, author of The Prisoner's Wife 'A riveting novel about friendship's power to carry women through the grand highs and heartbreaking lows of 1920s New York.' Georgie Blalock, author of The Last Debutantes 'Wow, what an eye-opening story! Fascinating and riveting. Highly recommended!' NetGalley Reviewer, 'Well written... compelling...

I couldn't put it down.' NetGalley Reviewer, 'Five stars from me. A brilliant narrative about four unique and real women - I enjoyed every single page.' NetGalley Reviewer, 'Wow! I loved this book so much. I can't recommend it enough!' NetGalley Reviewer, 'Such a fun read...

Don't miss it!' NetGalley Reviewer,


Podrobnosti

Autor Gill Paul
Vydavateľ Avon
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Počet strán400
Formát129 x 197
EAN9780008530945
Rok vydania2022
Edícia Súčasná beletria

Autor

Gill Paul

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v angličtine

Eat Yourself Smart

Eat Yourself Smart

Gill Paul
11,95 €
Na objednávku
Eat Yourself Young

Eat Yourself Young

Gill Paul
11,95 €
Na objednávku

Podobné knihy

Gods of Guilt

Gods of Guilt

Michael Connelly
10,50 €
Na sklade
The Mad Women's Ball

The Mad Women's Ball

Victoria Mas
11,95 €
Na sklade
Suspect

Suspect

Michael Robotham
12,50 €
Na objednávku
Bloody Heart

Bloody Heart

Sophie Lark
12,95 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
Of Blood and Bone

Of Blood and Bone

Nora Roberts
15,50 €
Na objednávku
Ordinary Heroes

Ordinary Heroes

Scott Turow
11,58 €
Na objednávku

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!