Aktivita
The Mitford Murders

The Mitford Murders


16,50 €
Na objednávku

'True and glorious indulgence. A dazzling example of a golden age mystery'
Daisy Goodwin

Lose yourself in the gripping first novel in a new series of Golden Age murder mysteries set amid the lives of the glamorous Mitford sisters.

It's 1919, and Louisa Cannon dreams of escaping her life of poverty in London, and most of all her oppressive and dangerous uncle.

Louisa's salvation is a position within the Mitford household at Asthall Manor, in the Oxfordshire countryside. There she will become nurserymaid, chaperone and confidante to the Mitford sisters, especially sixteen-year-old Nancy - an acerbic, bright young woman in love with stories.

But then a nurse - Florence Nightingale Shore, goddaughter of her famous namesake - is killed on a train in broad daylight, and Louisa and Nancy find themselves entangled in the crimes of a murderer who will do anything to hide their secret . . .

Based on a real unsolved crime and written by Jessica Fellowes, author of the number one-bestselling Downton Abbey books, The Mitford Murders is the perfect new obsession for fans of Daisy Goodwin, Jessie Burton and Agatha Christie.

'Oh how delicious! This terrific start to what promises to be a must-read series is exactly what we all need in these gloomy times.? Inventive, glittering, clever, ingenious. I devoured The Mitford Murders... so will you. Give it to absolutely everyone for Christmas, then pre-order the next one'
Susan Hill

'All the blissful escapism of a Sunday-night period drama in a book'
The Pool


Podrobnosti

Autor Jessica Fellowes
Vydavateľ Sphere
Jazyk anglický
Väzbatvrdá
Počet strán432
Formát16.3 x 24.1 cm
EAN9780751567151
Rok vydania2017
Edícia Súčasná beletria

Autor

Jessica Fellowes

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v slovenčine a češtine

Panství Downton

Panství Downton

Jessica Fellowes
19,95 €
Vypredané

Podobné knihy

Cemetery Girl

Cemetery Girl

Charlaine Harris, Christopher Golden
19,50 €
Na objednávku
Black Book of Poems

Black Book of Poems

Vincent Hunanyan
12,95 €
Na objednávku
The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay

The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay

Michael Chabon
17,95 €
Na sklade
Mans Search For Meaning

Mans Search For Meaning

Viktor E Frankl
12,50 €
Na objednávku
Fates and Furies

Fates and Furies

Lauren Groff
10,95 €
Na objednávku
The Winter Garden

The Winter Garden

Alexandra Bell
16,50 €
Dodanie do 21 dní

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!