Aktivita
The Most Fun We Ever Had

The Most Fun We Ever Had


11,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné

'A literary love child of Jonathan Franzen and Anne Tyler ... an outstanding debut, assured and highly enjoyable' Observer'Should appeal to fans of Maria Semple, Emma Straub and Jennifer Egan ... A moving, immersive, often very funny study of family and sisterhood' Sunday Times'As good as Jonathan Franzen's The Corrections or Jennifer Egan's A Visit from the Goon Squad; it is almost impossible to believe that it is a debut.

The Most Fun We Ever Had is as good as books come' Telegraph'Like Meg Wolitzer. A forensic dissection of family past and present, I loved it. If you like reading about relationships, this one is for you.' Pandora Sykes MEET THE SORENSON FAMILYMARILYN has somehow fallen into motherhood and spent four decades married toDAVID, who's pretty certain he loves her more than anyone has ever loved another person.

WENDY, their eldest, a cause for concern, soothes herself with drink after being widowed young,while VIOLET, lawyer-turned-stay-at-home-mother, is disturbed by the reappearance of a son placed for adoption fifteen years earlier. LIZA, a professor, is pregnant with a baby she's not sure she wants by a man she's not sure she lovesand GRACE, their dawdling youngest daughter, lives a lie that no one in her family suspects. 'A gripping and poignant ode to a messy, loving family in all its glory' Madeline Miller, author of Circe and The Song of Achilles'Everything about this brilliant debut cuts deep: the humor, the wisdom, the pathos' Rebecca Makkai, author of The Great Believers


Podrobnosti

Autor Claire Lombardo
Vydavateľ Weidenfeld & Nicolson
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Počet strán544
Formát196 x 128 mm
EAN9781474611886
Rok vydania2020
Edícia Súčasná beletria

Autor

Claire Lombardo

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v angličtine

The Most Fun We Ever Had

The Most Fun We Ever Had

Claire Lombardo
18,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné

Podobné knihy

Agent Running in the Field

Agent Running in the Field

John Le Carre
11,50 €
Na sklade
Sulphuric Acid

Sulphuric Acid

Amelie Nothomb
9,92 €
Momentálne nedostupné
My Seditious Heart

My Seditious Heart

Arundhati Roy
37,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Purity

Purity

Jonathan Franzen
9,50 €
Na sklade
Silks

Silks

Dick and Felix Francis
7,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Animal Farm

Animal Farm

George Orwell
12,95 €
Na sklade

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!