Aktivita
The Night Brother

The Night Brother


20,50 €
Na objednávku

From the author of The Palace of Curiosities and Vixen comes a bold new novel exploring questions of identity, sexual equality and how well we really know ourselves. Perfect for fans of Angela Carter, Sarah Waters and Erin Morgenstern. 

Rich are the delights of late nineteenth-century Manchester for young siblings Edie and Gnome. They bicker, banter, shout and scream their way through the city’s streets, embracing its charms and dangers. But as the pair grow up, it is Gnome who revels in the night-time, while Edie wakes exhausted each morning, unable to quell a sickening sense of unease, with only a dim memory of the dark hours. 

Confused and frustrated at living a half-life, she decides to take control, distancing herself from Gnome once and for all. But can she ever be free from someone who knows her better than she knows herself? 

A dazzling and provocative novel of adventure and belonging, The Night Brother lures us to the furthermost boundaries of sexual and gender identity. With echoes of Orlando and Jekyll & Hyde, this is a story about the vital importance of being honest with yourself. Every part of yourself. After all, no-one likes to be kept in the dark.


Podrobnosti

Autor Rosie Garland
Vydavateľ The Borough Press
Jazyk anglický
Väzbatvrdá
Počet strán384
Formát15.9 x 22.7 cm
EAN9780008166106
Rok vydania2017
Edícia Súčasná beletria

Autor

Rosie Garland

Podobné knihy

The Ninth Grave

The Ninth Grave

Stefan Ahnhem
11,95 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
The Last Girl

The Last Girl

Nadia Murad, Jenna Krajeski
12,95 €
Na objednávku
A Book Of American Martyrs

A Book Of American Martyrs

Joyce Carol Oates
12,50 €
Na sklade
The Beautiful Poetry of Donald Trump

The Beautiful Poetry of Donald Trump

Robert Sears
12,95 €
Na objednávku
Sea,  Banville John

Sea, Banville John

John Banville
11,58 €
Na objednávku
Property of a Noblewoman

Property of a Noblewoman

Danielle Steel
8,95 €
Na sklade

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!