Aktivita
The Night Visitor

The Night Visitor


10,95 €
máj 2018 (predobjednávka)

'WONDERFUL' - Clare Mackintosh, author of I Let You Go 'INSIDIOUS' - Guardian 'BRILLIANT' - Fiona Barton, author of The Widow'PROPULSIVE' - Metro'INGENIOUS' - Sabine Durrant, author of Lie With Me'SINISTER' - Red'MENACING' - CL Taylor, author of The Lie 'FANTASTIC' - Sunday Mirror'ELEGANT' - Joanna Cannon, author of The Trouble with Goats and Sheep 'GRIPPING' - The Literary Review'UNRELENTING' - Mick Herron, author of Spook Street 'ENTHRALLING' - Heat'FASCINATING' - Linda Green, author of When My Eyes Were Closed'INTELLIGENT' - Good Housekeeping***********You have the perfect life . . .

How far would you go to protect it?The stunning new noir thriller from the author of the bestselling The Missing One and The Other Child. Perfect for fans of Into the Water, The Couple Next Door and Lie With Me. Professor Olivia Sweetman has worked hard to achieve the life she loves, with a high-flying career as a TV presenter and historian, three children and a talented husband.

But as she stands before a crowd at the launch of her new bestseller she can barely pretend to smile. Her life has spiralled into deceit and if the truth comes out, she will lose everything. Only one person knows what Olivia has done.

Vivian Tester is the socially awkward sixty-year-old housekeeper of a Sussex manor who found the Victorian diary on which Olivia's book is based. She has now become Olivia's unofficial research assistant. And Vivian has secrets of her own.

As events move between London, Sussex and the idyllic South of France, the relationship between these two women grows more entangled and complex. Then a bizarre act of violence changes everything. The Night Visitor is a compelling exploration of ambition, morality and deception that asks the question: how far would you go to save your reputation?


Podrobnosti

Autor Lucy Atkins
Vydavateľ Quercus
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Počet strán496
Formát132 x 197 mm
EAN9781784293246
Rok vydania2018
Edícia Súčasná beletria

Autor

Lucy Atkins

Podobné knihy

Two Cities

Two Cities

Cynthia Zarin
12,50 €
Na objednávku
Queer Intentions

Queer Intentions

Amelia Abraham
12,50 €
Na objednávku
Barkskins

Barkskins

Annie Proulx
18,50 €
Na objednávku
The Silent Patient

The Silent Patient

Alex Michaelides
16,50 €
Na objednávku
Into the Water

Into the Water

Paula Hawkins
9,50 €
Na sklade
Dear Fahrenheit 451

Dear Fahrenheit 451

Annie Spence
12,95 €
Na objednávku

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!