Aktivita
The Perfect Wife

The Perfect Wife


16,50 €
Na objednávku

'Seriously, amazingly, awesomely brilliant'
CJ Tudor, author of The Chalk Man

'A chilling and uniquely disturbing 21st-century twist on the unreliable narrator makes for a compulsive and deeply thought-provoking psychological thriller'
Cara Hunter, author of Close to Home

**********

"There's something I have to explain, my love," he says, taking your hand in his. "That wasn't a dream. It was an upload."

Abbie wakes in a hospital bed with no memory of how she got there.

The man by her side explains that he's her husband. He's a titan of the tech world, the founder of one of Silicon Valley's most innovative startups. He tells Abbie she's a gifted artist, a doting mother to their young son, and the perfect wife.

Five years ago, she suffered a terrible accident. Her return from the abyss is a miracle of science, a breakthrough in artificial intelligence that has taken him half a decade to achieve.

But as Abbie pieces together memories of her marriage, she begins questioning her husband's motives - and his version of events.

Can she trust him when he says he wants them to be together for ever? And what really happened to her, half a decade ago?

A gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Woman in the Windowand The Wife Between Us.

**********

See what everyone is saying about JP Delaney, the hottest name in psychological thrillers:

'DAZZLING'- Lee Child
'ADDICTIVE'- Daily Express
'DEVASTATING'- Daily Mail
'INGENIOUS'- New York Times
'COMPULSIVE'- Glamour Magazine
'ELEGANT'- Peter James
'SEXY'- Mail on Sunday
'ENTHRALLING'- Woman and Home
'ORIGINAL'- The Times
'RIVETING'- Lisa Gardner
'CREEPY'- Heat
'SATISFYING'- Reader's Digest
'SUPERIOR'- The Bookseller
'MORE THAN A MATCH FOR PAULA HAWKINS' - Sunday Times


Podrobnosti

Autor JP Delaney
Vydavateľ Quercus
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Formát233 x 153 mm
EAN9781786488534
Rok vydania2019
Edícia Súčasná beletria

Autor

JP Delaney

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v angličtine

The Girl Before

The Girl Before

JP Delaney
10,95 €
Pripravujeme (predobjednávka)
Playing Nice

Playing Nice

JP Delaney
16,50 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
The Girl Before

The Girl Before

JP Delaney
17,50 €
Na objednávku
The Perfect Wife

The Perfect Wife

JP Delaney
9,95 €
Na sklade
Believe Me

Believe Me

JP Delaney
15,95 €
Na objednávku
Believe Me

Believe Me

JP Delaney
9,95 €
Na sklade

Podobné knihy

Elmet

Elmet

Fiona Mozley
14,50 €
Na sklade
Ides of March

Ides of March

Valerio Massimo Manfredi
8,95 €
Na objednávku
The Secret Pilgrim

The Secret Pilgrim

John Le Carre
18,50 €
Na sklade
Break No Bones

Break No Bones

Kathy Reichs
8,99 €
Na objednávku
Ghost in the Wires

Ghost in the Wires

Kevin D. Mitnick, William L. Simon
9,95 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
The Great Homecoming

The Great Homecoming

Anna Kim
16,95 €
Na sklade

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!