Aktivita
The Rest of Me

The Rest of Me


10,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné

'I laughed, I identified, I shed a tear. A lovely story that deserves to fly. I loved it.' Amanda Jennings'This is a book that will make you stop and think' Fabulous Magazine*******Alex Fox knows there are lots of things she should be.

She should be the perfect wife to her chronically ill husband Sam, and the perfect mother to their two daughters. She should be excelling in her high-stress job. And she should be completing the demanding to-do lists she makes to keep herself on track.

Even if, just sometimes, she doesn't have time to breathe. When Sam's condition worsens and Alex donates a kidney to save his life, her carefully scheduled existence starts to unravel - eventually forcing her to face up to a past that she has buried for years. As the family she has fought so hard for threatens to fall apart, can Alex finally confront the mistakes that have shaped her - and rediscover what is most important in life?The Rest of Me is an emotional and uplifting story which will make you laugh, cry and hug the people you love a little bit tighter.

Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Dillon and Amanda Prowse. ****What readers are saying about The Rest of Me:'This heart-wrenching tale was one of the best I've come across. A beautiful book, an un-put-downable one, which will stay with me awhile.' Goodreads, 5 stars'Sensitive and thought-provoking...

I adored it' - Netgalley, 5 stars'This book is amazing from the start...beautifully written with real life issues that I could relate to. I definitely recommend this is a top read.' - Netgalley, 5 stars'Katie's best book yet - I absolutely LOVED it!' - Goodreads, 5 stars'A proper tear jerker. [It] showed that family, love and pulling together in times of trouble really does help you pull through almost any crisis.

Tissues needed throughout.' - Amazon, 5 stars'A really engaging and emotive book, which kept me hooked. Highly recommended read.' - Netgalley, 5 stars'Another excellent book from Katie Marsh. A thought-provoking and emotional read.

Thoroughly recommended.' Netgalley, 5 stars'An uplifting book which had me gripped throughout' - Netgalley


Podrobnosti

Autor Katie Marsh
Vydavateľ Hodder Paperbacks
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Počet strán400
Formát129 x 197 mm
EAN9781473639652
Rok vydania2018
Edícia Súčasná beletria

Autor

Katie Marsh

Podobné knihy

Carrie Halloween edition

Carrie Halloween edition

Stephen King
11,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Now Lets Dance

Now Lets Dance

Karine Lambert
16,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Banquet of Consequences

Banquet of Consequences

Elizabeth George
7,50 €
Na sklade
Girl, Woman, Other

Girl, Woman, Other

Bernardine Evaristo
19,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Plain Bad Heroines

Plain Bad Heroines

Emily Danforth
16,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné
The Last Piece Of My Heart

The Last Piece Of My Heart

Paige Toon
10,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!