Aktivita
The Sky Is Yours

The Sky Is Yours


26,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné

"There have been a lot of books heralded as heirs to Infinite Jest, but I can happily say: this is it." -- Leah Schnelbach, Tor.com A sprawling, genre-defying epic set in a dystopian metropolis plagued by dragons, this debut about what it's like to be young in a very old world is pure storytelling pleasure

In the burned-out, futuristic city of Empire Island, three young people navigate a crumbling metropolis constantly under threat from a pair of dragons that circle the skies. When violence strikes, reality star Duncan Humphrey Ripple V, the spoiled scion of the metropolis' last dynasty; Baroness Swan Lenore Dahlberg, his tempestuous, death-obsessed betrothed; and Abby, a feral beauty he discovered tossed out with the trash; are forced to flee everything they've ever known. As they wander toward the scalded heart of the city, they face fire, conspiracy, mayhem, unholy drugs, dragon-worshippers, and the monsters lurking inside themselves. In this bombshell of a novel, Chandler Klang Smith has imagined an unimaginable world: scathingly clever and gorgeously strange, The Sky Is Yours is at once faraway and disturbingly familiar, its singular chaos grounded in the universal realities of love, family, and the deeply human desire to survive at all costs. The Sky Is Yours is incredibly cinematic, bawdy, rollicking, hilarious, and utterly unforgettable, a debut that readers who loved Cloud Atlas, Super Sad True Love Story, and Blade Runner will adore.


Podrobnosti

Autor Chandler Klang Smith
Vydavateľ Hogarth
Jazyk anglický
Väzbatvrdá
Počet strán464
Formát160 x 239 mm
EAN9780451496263
Rok vydania2018
Edícia Fantasy a science fiction

Autor

Chandler Klang Smith

Podobné knihy

Broken Angels: Takeshi Kovacs 2

Broken Angels: Takeshi Kovacs 2

Richard Morgan
13,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Authority: Book 2 The Southern Reach Trilogy

Authority: Book 2 The Southern Reach Trilogy

Jeff VanderMeer
10,50 €
Na sklade
Canto Bight Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Canto Bight Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Saladin Ahmed, Rae Carson, Mira Grant, John Jackson Miller
11,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Star Wars: Phasma

Star Wars: Phasma

Delilah S. Dawson
13,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné
The Last Hour: Chain of Iron

The Last Hour: Chain of Iron

Cassandra Clare
18,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Escape from the Isle of the Lost: A Descendants Novel

Escape from the Isle of the Lost: A Descendants Novel

Melissa de la Cruz
18,50 €
Na sklade

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!