Aktivita
The Songs of Us

The Songs of Us


11,50 €
Na sklade

'Quirky, clever, and original, this will break your heart, but put it back together again' Katie Fforde'This is a very special book indeed: funny, powerful, heart-wrenching and so poignant' Jo Thomas'One of my favourites of 2018' Amazon reviewerFans of Jojo Moyes, Cecilia Ahern and Marian Keyes will love The Songs of Us by Emma Cooper, a laugh-out-loud, funny and heartbreaking novel of love, loss and what it means to be a family. If Melody hadn't run out of de-icer that day, she would never have slipped and banged her head. She wouldn't be left with a condition that makes her sing when she's nervous.

And she definitely wouldn't have belted out the Arctic Monkeys' 'I Bet You Look Good on the Dancefloor' in assembly at her son's school. If Dev hadn't taken the kids to the zoo that day, then the accident wouldn't have happened. He wouldn't have left Flynn and Rose without a dad.

Or shattered the love of his life's heart. But if they hadn't seen the missing person report that day, they might never have taken the trip to Cornwall. And, in the last place they expected, discovered what it really means to be 'Us'.

Readers love The Songs of Us:'Rarely does a book come along that is as unique and mesmerising as The Songs Of Us' 'Reminiscent of (and in my humble opinion right up there with) Me Before You by Jojo Moyes and Cecilia Ahern's PS I Love You''It had me laughing and crying in equal measures''The Songs of Us will soften your heart and make you smile''Get your hands on a copy now. TRUST ME.''This book is something really special, I might even venture to say, perfect''I laughed, cried, felt sad and felt heart-warmed in equal measures''I could not put it down ... I really do highly recommend this book'


Podrobnosti

Autor Emma Cooper
Vydavateľ Headline Review
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Počet strán432
Formát191 x 128 mm
EAN9781472252531
Rok vydania2018
Edícia Súčasná beletria

Autor

Emma Cooper

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v angličtine

The First Time I Saw You

The First Time I Saw You

Emma Cooper
11,95 €
Na objednávku

Podobné knihy

Blood Forest

Blood Forest

Geraint Jones
10,95 €
Na sklade
The Secrets We Kept

The Secrets We Kept

Lara Prescott
15,95 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
Moonglow

Moonglow

Michael Chabon
16,50 €
Na objednávku
Poison City

Poison City

Paul Crilley
12,50 €
Na objednávku
Lethal White

Lethal White

Robert Galbraith
10,50 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
Twins of Auschwitz

Twins of Auschwitz

Eva Mozes Kor, Lisa Rojany Buccieri
10,50 €
Na sklade

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!