Aktivita
These Violent Delights

These Violent Delights


10,50 €
Dodanie do 21 dní

'A deliciously dark twist on Romeo and Juliet' Natasha Ngan, New York Times bestselling author of Girls of Paper and Fire In glittering Shanghai, a monster awakens . . .

The year is 1926, and Shanghai hums to the tune of debauchery. A blood feud between two gangs runs the streets red, leaving the city in chaos. Juliette Cai is the proud heir of the Scarlet Gang - a network of criminals far above the law.

Roma Montagov is the prodigal son of her greatest rivals, the White Flowers, who have fought the Scarlets for generations. He is also Juliette's first love . .

. and first betrayal. When a deadly madness strikes gangsters on both sides, the people start to whisper.

Of a contagion, and a monster in the shadows. And as the deaths stack up, Juliette and Roma must set their guns - and grudges - aside and work together. For if they can't stop this mayhem, there will be no city left to rule.

Filled with romance, intrigue and betrayal, this heart-stopping fantasty retelling of Romeo and Juliet is perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Descendant of the Crane. Praise for Chloe Gong'Heady, smart, and vicious' Tessa Gratton, author of The Queens of Innis Lear 'Deliciously dark' Natasha Ngan, New York Times bestselling author of Girls of Paper and Fire 'Dark and beautiful' Emiko Jean, author of Empress of all Seasons'A terrific, deliciously unputdownable read' June Hur, author of The Silence of Bones


Podrobnosti

Autor Chloe Gong
Vydavateľ Hodder & Stoughton
Jazyk anglický
VäzbaPaperback / softback
Počet strán464
Formát198 x 129
EAN9781529344530
Rok vydania2021
Edícia Fantasy a science fiction

Autor

Chloe Gong

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v angličtine

Foul Lady Fortune

Foul Lady Fortune

Chloe Gong
18,95 €
27 Sep 2022 (predobjednávka)
Our Violent Ends

Our Violent Ends

Chloe Gong
18,50 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
Our Violent Ends

Our Violent Ends

Chloe Gong
11,95 €
10.11.2022 (predobjednávka)

Podobné knihy

Canto Bight Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Canto Bight Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Saladin Ahmed, Rae Carson, Mira Grant, John Jackson Miller
11,50 €
Na objednávku
The Path Of Daggers

The Path Of Daggers

Robert Jordan
13,95 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
Archenemies

Archenemies

Marissa Meyer
10,50 €
Na sklade
Dev1At3

Dev1At3

Jay Kristoff
11,50 €
Na sklade
Paris By Starlight

Paris By Starlight

Robert Dinsdale
11,50 €
Na sklade
The Beasts Heart

The Beasts Heart

Leife Shallcross
10,50 €
Na objednávku

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!