Aktivita
This is Not a Book About Benedict Cumberbatch

This is Not a Book About Benedict Cumberbatch


18,95 €
Na sklade

For fans of Caitlin Moran and Anne Helen Peterson, this is an exceptionally funny memoir and manifesto about what it's like to reclaim your sense of joy and discovery in midlife (even when it takes the form of alien-faced actors with funny names). Tabitha was a perfectly normal, 40-ish year-old new mother when she became completely and utterly infatuated with British actor, Benedict Cumberbatch. But, as the title suggests, this isn't about him.

Rather Tabitha uses it as a springboard to bring into question and examine women and identity, female pleasure, intimacy and desire. In the process, she realises her obsession isn't the problem - far from it, in fact. Rather, it's the solution.

Brilliantly executed with a joyous message at its core, This is Not A Book About Benedict Cumberbatch is a welcome reminder for all women to find what you like, make space for it, then love it without shame, fear or apology.


Podrobnosti

Autor Tabitha Carvan
Vydavateľ Harper Collins
Jazyk anglický
Väzbatvrdá
Počet strán304
Formát222 x 141
EAN9780008502010
Rok vydania2022
Edícia Humor
Súčasná beletria

Autor

Tabitha Carvan

Podobné knihy

Firekeeper's Daughter

Firekeeper's Daughter

Angeline Boulley
11,95 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
Wicked Sexy Liar

Wicked Sexy Liar

Christina Lauren
11,95 €
Na objednávku
Gourmet

Gourmet

Muriel Barbery
9,95 €
Na objednávku
Some Rain Must Fall and Other Stories

Some Rain Must Fall and Other Stories

Michel Faber
12,50 €
Na objednávku
The Rest of Me

The Rest of Me

Katie Marsh
10,95 €
Na objednávku
Where Hope Comes From

Where Hope Comes From

Nikita Gill
18,50 €
Na sklade

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!