Aktivita
This is Not a Book About Benedict Cumberbatch

This is Not a Book About Benedict Cumberbatch


18,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné

For fans of Caitlin Moran and Anne Helen Peterson, this is an exceptionally funny memoir and manifesto about what it's like to reclaim your sense of joy and discovery in midlife (even when it takes the form of alien-faced actors with funny names). Tabitha was a perfectly normal, 40-ish year-old new mother when she became completely and utterly infatuated with British actor, Benedict Cumberbatch. But, as the title suggests, this isn't about him.

Rather Tabitha uses it as a springboard to bring into question and examine women and identity, female pleasure, intimacy and desire. In the process, she realises her obsession isn't the problem - far from it, in fact. Rather, it's the solution.

Brilliantly executed with a joyous message at its core, This is Not A Book About Benedict Cumberbatch is a welcome reminder for all women to find what you like, make space for it, then love it without shame, fear or apology.


Podrobnosti

Autor Tabitha Carvan
Vydavateľ Harper Collins
Jazyk anglický
Väzbatvrdá
Počet strán304
Formát222 x 141
EAN9780008502010
Rok vydania2022
Edícia Humor
Súčasná beletria

Autor

Tabitha Carvan

Podobné knihy

Prague Spring

Prague Spring

Simon Mawer
18,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Qualityland

Qualityland

Marc-Uwe Kling
17,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné
The Second Sleep

The Second Sleep

Robert Harris
16,50 €
06.09.2018 (predobjednávka)
One For my Baby

One For my Baby

Tony Parsons
8,99 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Man and Boy

Man and Boy

Tony Parsons
9,92 €
Na sklade
Novelist as a Vocation

Novelist as a Vocation

Haruki Murakami
20,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!