Aktivita
Vespertine

Vespertine


10,95 €
september 2021 (predobjednávka)

From the New York Times bestselling author of Sorcery of Thorns and An Enchantment of Ravens comes a thrilling new YA fantasy about a teen girl with mythic abilities who must defend her world against restless spirits of the dead. Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare, Leigh Bardugo and Holly Black. The dead of Loraille do not rest.

Artemisia is training to be a Gray Sister, a nun who cleanses the bodies of the deceased so that their souls can pass on. She'd rather deal with the dead than the living, who point and whisper about the odd girl who was once possessed by a violent spirit. When her convent is attacked by possessed soldiers, Artemisia fights back by awakening an ancient spirit bound to a high saint's relic.

It is a revenant, a malevolent being now whispering in her head. Wielding its extraordinary power almost consumes her in body and soul. But death has come to Loraille, and only a vespertine, a priestess trained to wield a high relic, has a chance of stopping it.

As Artemisia investigates a mystery of saints, secrets and dark magic, an ancient evil is stirring. Can an untrained girl, tormented by the burden of containing the revenant's devouring power, have any hope of defeating it?


Podrobnosti

Autor Margaret Rogerson
Vydavateľ Simon & Schuster
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Počet strán368
Formát198 x 130 mm
EAN9781398508545
Rok vydania2021
Edícia Beletria pre deti a mládež
Fantasy a science fiction

Autor

Margaret Rogerson

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v angličtine

Sorcery of Thorns

Sorcery of Thorns

Margaret Rogerson
10,95 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
Vespertine

Vespertine

Margaret Rogerson
11,95 €
13 Oct 2022 (predobjednávka)
An Enchantment of Ravens

An Enchantment of Ravens

Margaret Rogerson
12,50 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
An Enchantment of Ravens

An Enchantment of Ravens

Margaret Rogerson
10,95 €
Dodanie do 21 dní

Podobné knihy

Vow of Thieves

Vow of Thieves

Mary E. Pearson
11,95 €
Na sklade
Imagination Chamber

Imagination Chamber

Philip Pullman
16,95 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
The Impossible Boy

The Impossible Boy

Ben Brooks
9,95 €
Na objednávku
A Throne of Swans

A Throne of Swans

Katharine Corr, Elizabeth Corr
10,95 €
Na sklade
The Girl and the Moon

The Girl and the Moon

Mark Lawrence
16,95 €
Na sklade
Girl Online

Girl Online

Zoe Sugg
12,95 €
Na objednávku

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!