Aktivita
White Chrysanthemum

White Chrysanthemum


12,95 €
Na objednávku

For fans of Min Jin Lee's Pachinko and Lilac Girls, the heartbreaking history of Korea is brought to life in this deeply moving and redemptive debut that follows two sisters separated by World War II.

Korea, 1943. Hana has lived her entire life under Japanese occupation. As a haenyeo, a female diver of the sea, she enjoys an independence that few other Koreans can still claim. Until the day Hana saves her younger sister from a Japanese soldier and is herself captured and transported to Manchuria. There she is forced to become a "comfort woman" in a Japanese military brothel. But haenyeo are women of power and strength. She will find her way home.

South Korea, 2011. Emi has spent more than sixty years trying to forget the sacrifice her sister made, but she must confront the past to discover peace. Seeing the healing of her children and her country, can Emi move beyond the legacy of war to find forgiveness?

Suspenseful, hopeful, and ultimately redemptive, White Chrysanthemum tells a story of two sisters whose love for each other is strong enough to triumph over the grim evils of war.


Podrobnosti

Autor Mary Lynn Bracht
Vydavateľ Chatto & Windus
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Počet strán320
Formát15.3 x 23.4 cm
EAN9781784741457
Rok vydania2018
Edícia Súčasná beletria

Autor

Mary Lynn Bracht

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v angličtine

White Chrysanthemum

White Chrysanthemum

Mary Lynn Bracht
11,50 €
Na objednávku

Podobné knihy

Queen Mum

Queen Mum

Kate Long
9,93 €
Na objednávku
Sorry Im Late, I Didnt Want to Come

Sorry Im Late, I Didnt Want to Come

Jessica Pan
11,50 €
Na objednávku
Late to the Party

Late to the Party

Kelly Quindlen
19,95 €
Na sklade
Waste Lands The Dark Tower 3

Waste Lands The Dark Tower 3

Stephen King
9,99 €
Na objednávku
Memory of Light

Memory of Light

Robert Jordan, Brandon Sanderson
26,00 €
Na objednávku
Panic

Panic

Lauren Oliver
9,50 €
Na objednávku

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!