Aktivita
A Secret History of Witches

A Secret History of Witches


11,50 €
Na objednávku

*OVER 600 FIVE-STAR REVIEWS ON GOODREADS*'Will sweep you away to a time of magic, love, and loss . . .

mesmerising' Tish ThawerA TALE OF FAMILY, SACRIFICE, LOVE AND MAGIC'It's true, ma petite. If they know - if they discover what we are - they will try to kill us'Brittany, 1821. After Grand-mere Ursule gives her life to save her family, their magic seems to die with her.

Even so, the Orchires fight to keep the old ways alive, practicing half-remembered spells and arcane rites in hopes of a revival. And when their youngest daughter comes of age, magic flows anew. The lineage continues, though new generations struggle not only to master their power, but also to keep it hidden.

But when World War II looms on the horizon, magic is needed more urgently than ever - not for simple potions or visions, but to change the entire course of history. A Secret History of Witches is a moving historical saga that traces five generations of fiercely powerful mothers and daughters - witches whose magical inheritance is both a dangerous threat and an extraordinary gift. Perfect for fans of A Discovery of Witches, Outlander and Nora Roberts.

'A deeply satisfying and magical work of great craft' Carol Goodman, author of Incubus'Deftly captures the greatest magic of all: the love between mothers and daughters' Jordanna Max Brodsky'Enthralling . . .

Deeply moving and richly conceived' Kay Kenyon'I loved it. A beautiful generational tale, reminiscent of Practical Magic . .

. Grounded and real, painful and hopeful at the same time' Laure Eve'Epic in scope and heartbreakingly tender . .

. Recommended for fans of Nora Roberts' Booklist


Podrobnosti

Autor Louisa Morgan
Vydavateľ Orbit
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Počet strán528
Formát128 x 198 mm
EAN9780356511566
Rok vydania2018
Edícia Fantasy a science fiction

Autor

Louisa Morgan

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v angličtine

A Secret History of Witches

A Secret History of Witches

Louisa Morgan
26,50 €
Na objednávku

Podobné knihy

Lost Boy

Lost Boy

Christina Henry
11,95 €
Na sklade
Speaker

Speaker

Traci Chee
10,95 €
Na sklade
Earthsea: The First Four Books

Earthsea: The First Four Books

Ursula Le Guin
12,95 €
Na sklade
A Closed and Common Orbit

A Closed and Common Orbit

Becky Chambers
11,50 €
Na sklade
The Bear and the Nightingale

The Bear and the Nightingale

Katherine Arden
15,50 €
Na objednávku
American Gods : TV Tie-In

American Gods : TV Tie-In

Neil Gaiman
10,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!