Aktivita
Getting Away with Murder

Getting Away with Murder


12,95 €
Na objednávku

The bestselling author of Good Girls Die First, It's Behind You and Tag, You're Dead is back with an entertaining, high-octane and read-in-a-single-sitting new thriller. Walking disaster Saffron and her perfectionist twin sister Georgia have only one thing in common-they are both obsessed with battle royale video game Sole Survivor. While working at a brand new, high tech escape room complex, Saffron poses a question to the resident AI: which high school stereotype would survive the longest in a real life version of Sole Survivor? She is convinced a rebel like her would beat a know-it-all like Georgia.

Unbeknown to her, the AI decides to determine the answer to her question by testing it out for real. It invites Saffron and Georgia's gamer friends to a preview of the escape rooms, but then it locks the doors and turns the rooms into a life-or-death battle to be the last player standing. The rebel, the know-it-all, the princess, the jock, the geek, the weirdo, the star, the artist and the criminal.

Just like in Sole Survivor, only one can survive the night... It's Cabin in the Woods meets Squid Game Perfect for fans of Holly Jackson and Karen McManus. Knife-edge tension and twists you won't see coming.

PRIASE FOR KATHRYN FOXFIELD'S PREVIOUS BOOKS Good Girls Die First "Deliciously dark and unsettling in the best possible way. Trust me, you don't want to miss this one!"- Fantastic Book Dragon "Stephen King-esque...with a fast-paced plot" - Irish Times " . .

. the most gripping thriller of the year; hugely entertaining, high-octane and read-in-a-single-sitting." - ReadingZone" "Foxfield's focus on social niches and escalating suspense will appeal to fans of Karen McManus." - Publishers Weekly"This gothic-inspired thriller with nods to Agatha Christie and Daphne du Maurier will keep readers on the edge of their seats and turning pages as quickly as they can. It is immersing, puzzling, and unpredictable, with a surprise ending that's sure to have teens talking.

- School Library Journal"Undeniably creepy from the start... With a macabre escape and a surprising amount of heart, this will leave readers feeling oddly optimistic and perhaps a little kinder to themselves..." - The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books, STARRED Review It's Behind You "addictive, easy to get lost in, and utterly compelling to read" - And On She Reads "keeps you on the edge of your seat and guessing who did it until the very last pages" - ReadingZone Tag, You're Dead "The characters are addictive, the ending satisfying and the reveals at the end pack a punch. If you love your twisty thrillers, then Tag, You're Dead is a must read!" - Rosie Talbot, author of Sixteen Souls "Full of tension and twists, readers will be unsure who to trust as the book heads to an explosive conclusion." - The ReadingZone "a smart and calculated read with a killer storyline that shows the dark side of fame" - Pretty Little Memoirs


Podrobnosti

Autor Kathryn Foxfield
Vydavateľ Scholastic
Jazyk anglický
VäzbaPaperback / softback
Počet strán368
Formát196 x 128
EAN9780702312847
Rok vydania2023
Edícia Beletria pre deti a mládež

Autor

Kathryn Foxfield

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v angličtine

A Taste of Darkness

A Taste of Darkness

Kathryn Foxfield, Cynthia Murphy, Amy McCaw, Maria Kuzniar, Mary Watson, Dawn Kurtagich, Melinda Salisbury, Rosie Talbot, Louie Stowell, Amy McCulloch
12,95 €
Na sklade

Podobné knihy

Her Every Fear OME

Her Every Fear OME

Peter Swanson
10,95 €
Na sklade
The Primrose Railway Children

The Primrose Railway Children

Jacqueline Wilson
10,95 €
Na objednávku
Pretty Rude

Pretty Rude

Rebecca Elliott
10,50 €
Na sklade
The Best Sleepover in the World

The Best Sleepover in the World

Jacqueline Wilson
15,95 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
Passenger

Passenger

Alexandra Bracken
10,50 €
Na objednávku
Diary of a Wimpy Kid Rodrick Rules 2

Diary of a Wimpy Kid Rodrick Rules 2

Jeff Kinney
7,95 €
Dodanie do 21 dní

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!