Aktivita
Pride and Premeditation

Pride and Premeditation


11,95 €
Na sklade

One of BuzzFeed's best YA books of 2021!Perfect for fans of the Lady Janies and Stalking Jack the Ripper, the first book in the Jane Austen Murder Mysteries trilogy is a clever retelling of Pride and Prejudice that reimagines the iconic settings, characters, and romances in a thrilling and high-stakes whodunit. When a scandalous murder shocks London high society, seventeen-year-old aspiring lawyer Lizzie Bennet seizes the opportunity to prove herself, despite the interference of Mr. Fitzwilliam Darcy, the stern young heir to the prestigious firm Pemberley Associates.

Convinced the authorities have imprisoned the wrong person, Lizzie vows to solve the murder on her own. But as the case-and her feelings for Darcy-become more complicated, Lizzie discovers that her dream job could make her happy, but it might also get her killed. Three of Jane Austen's classic novels receive a murder mystery makeover in this romantic and thrilling three-book series that's perfect for fans of The Lady's Guide to Petticoats and Piracy.

Pride and Premeditation is followed by Sense and Second-Degree Murder, in which aspiring scientist Elinor Dashwood and her sister Marianne, a budding detective, work together to solve the mystery of their father's murder.


Podrobnosti

Autor Tirzah Price
Vydavateľ HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Jazyk anglický
VäzbaPaperback / softback
Počet strán384
Formát134 x 202 x 29
Hmotnosť286
EAN9780062889812
Rok vydania2022
Edícia Beletria pre deti a mládež

Autor

Tirzah Price

Podobné knihy

Loveboat Reunion

Loveboat Reunion

Abigail Hing Wen
11,95 €
Na sklade
Oliver Twist

Oliver Twist

Charles Dickens
13,50 €
Na objednávku
The Summer of Us

The Summer of Us

Cecilia Vinesse
10,50 €
Na objednávku
State of Sorrow

State of Sorrow

Melinda Salisbury
11,95 €
Na sklade
Virals

Virals

Kathy Reichs
8,99 €
Na objednávku
A Wizard of Earthsea

A Wizard of Earthsea

Ursula Le Guin
10,95 €
Na objednávku

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!