Aktivita
The Editor

The Editor


11,50 €
Na objednávku

A poignant, highly original novel about an author whose relationship with his very famous book editor will change him forever... `Laugh-out-loud funny and searingly poignant' Taylor Jenkins Reid, author of Daisy Jones and the Six One of PopSugar's `Buzzy Books to Read This Spring' `The Editor is a sweet and charming novel, perfect for fans of Jackie O and Rowley's first novel, Lily and the Octopus, alike' PopSugar After years of struggling as a writer in 1990s New York City, James Smale finally gets his big break when his novel sells to an editor at a major publishing house:none other than Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis. Jackie, or Mrs.

Onassis as she's known in the office, loves James's candidly autobiographical novel, about his own dysfunctional family. As Jackie and James develop an unexpected friendship, she pushes him to write an authentic ending, encouraging him to confront the truth about his relationship with his mother. But when a long-held family secret is revealed, he realises his editor may have had a larger plan that goes beyond the page...


Podrobnosti

Autor Steven Rowley
Vydavateľ The Borough Press
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Počet strán320
Formát130 x 198 mm
EAN9780008333249
Rok vydania2019
Edícia Súčasná beletria

Autor

Steven Rowley

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v angličtine

Lily And The Octopus

Lily And The Octopus

Steven Rowley
10,95 €
Na objednávku
Lily and the Octopus

Lily and the Octopus

Steven Rowley
14,50 €
Na objednávku

Podobné knihy

Universe of Us

Universe of Us

Lang Leav
15,50 €
Na sklade
Choice

Choice

Nicholas Sparks
10,50 €
Na sklade
The Best American Essays 2016

The Best American Essays 2016

Jonathan Franzen, Professor of English Robert Atwan
13,50 €
Na objednávku
Solar Bones

Solar Bones

Mike McCormack
12,95 €
Na sklade
Desert God

Desert God

Wilbur Smith
8,50 €
Na objednávku
Lovecraft Country

Lovecraft Country

Matt Ruff
11,50 €
Na sklade

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!