Aktivita
Ways to Be Me

Ways to Be Me


9,95 €
Na objednávku

From the bestselling author duo behind Can You See Me? comes this exceptional portrayal of autism diagnosis, with diary entries by 12-year-old autistic author Libby Scott. Taking place before Can You See Me? and Do You Know Me? this standout prequel follows Tally through her autism diagnosis in her final year of primary school. Ten-year-old Tally had high hopes for Year 6.

Being in the top class at school means a whole host of privileges, but even better than that is the school production - and Tally is convinced she'll win the lead role. But at home, things aren't going so well. Mum and Dad have been making Tally feel pressured and upset, and Tally wishes things didn't bother her so much - but they do, and sometimes she feels so misunderstood and frustrated, she could explode.

Then Tally's mum and dad tell her about something she's never heard about before. Something called autism. And everything changes.

The third book written in collaboration with Libby Scott & prequel to the bestselling Can You See Me? When Libby's mum shared a short piece of Libby's writing online it soon went viral, with tens of thousands of people saying that Libby's writing helped them understand autism for the first time This fictionalised portrayal of a young autistic girl is written by Rebecca Westcott, in close collaboration with Libby Scott, making it a truly original and inspirational book that will give readers of all ages a deeper understanding of what it's like to be autistic Perfect for fans of The Goldfish Boy, Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog In the Night-time BOOKS BY LIBBY SCOTT AND REBECCA WESTCOTT Can You See Me? (2019) Do You Know Me? (2020) Ways To Be Me (2021)


Podrobnosti

Autor Libby Scott
Rebecca Westcott
Vydavateľ Scholastic
Jazyk anglický
VäzbaPaperback / softback
Počet strán368
Formát129 x 197 x 25
Hmotnosť216
EAN9780702308352
Rok vydania2021
Edícia Beletria pre deti a mládež

Autor

Libby Scott

Rebecca Westcott

Podobné knihy

The Boy with One Name

The Boy with One Name

J. R. Wallis
10,50 €
Na objednávku
Girls Who Code

Girls Who Code

Reshma Saujani
16,50 €
Na objednávku
The Danger Gang

The Danger Gang

Tom Fletcher
16,50 €
01.10.2020 (predobjednávka)
The Tower at the End of Time

The Tower at the End of Time

Amy Sparkes
9,95 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
Where the River Runs Gold

Where the River Runs Gold

Sita Brahmachari
9,95 €
Na sklade
Whats the T

Whats the T

Juno Dawson
11,95 €
Na objednávku

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!