Aktivita
Working Theory of Love

Working Theory of Love


15,50 €
Na objednávku

A Working Theory of Love by Scott Hutchins is a brilliantly witty novel of 21st century relationships for readers of Nick Hornby and Douglas Coupland.

'Electrifying. Clever, funny and very entertaining' The New York Times

'Tremendous, big, clever ... Every once in a while a novel comes along and speaks to a generation ... Hutchins expertly charts the terrain of love, and what it means to fall, and fall hard' Guardian

'Touching and extremely funny, Neill Bassett is a disenchanted bachelor for the Noughties generation. Brilliantly achieved' GQ

Recently divorced, thirty-six-year-old Neill Bassett is engaged in an extraordinary experiment.

By day, he works at a Silicon Valley software company, where he is helping to create the world's first 'living' artificial intelligence -- a computer programme based on the personality of his late father. By night, he is attempting to reconcile his own emotional shortcomings with the unexpected attractions of an intriguing young woman called Rachel. The question is: what does it take to be a real human being?

Set in San Francisco, where anything goes (and regularly does), this recklessly witty, formidably funny, outrageously honest novel captures the exquisite agony of contemporary relationships.


Podrobnosti

Autor Scott Hutchins
Vydavateľ Penguin
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Počet strán336
Formát15.3 x 21.4 cm
EAN9780241964866
Edícia Súčasná beletria

Autor

Scott Hutchins

Podobné knihy

Unto Us a Son Is Given

Unto Us a Son Is Given

Donna Leon
16,95 €
máj 2019 (predobjednávka)
Scorpio Races

Scorpio Races

Maggie Stiefvater
9,99 €
Na objednávku
Sweet Tomorrows: A Rose Harbor Novel

Sweet Tomorrows: A Rose Harbor Novel

Debbie Macomber
9,95 €
Na sklade
A Mrs Miracle Christmas

A Mrs Miracle Christmas

Debbie Macomber
10,50 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
The Girl Before

The Girl Before

JP Delaney
11,50 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
The Man and His Bike

The Man and His Bike

Wilfried de Jong
11,50 €
Na objednávku

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!