Aktivita
Working Theory of Love

Working Theory of Love


15,50 €
Na objednávku

A Working Theory of Love by Scott Hutchins is a brilliantly witty novel of 21st century relationships for readers of Nick Hornby and Douglas Coupland.

'Electrifying. Clever, funny and very entertaining' The New York Times

'Tremendous, big, clever ... Every once in a while a novel comes along and speaks to a generation ... Hutchins expertly charts the terrain of love, and what it means to fall, and fall hard' Guardian

'Touching and extremely funny, Neill Bassett is a disenchanted bachelor for the Noughties generation. Brilliantly achieved' GQ

Recently divorced, thirty-six-year-old Neill Bassett is engaged in an extraordinary experiment.

By day, he works at a Silicon Valley software company, where he is helping to create the world's first 'living' artificial intelligence -- a computer programme based on the personality of his late father. By night, he is attempting to reconcile his own emotional shortcomings with the unexpected attractions of an intriguing young woman called Rachel. The question is: what does it take to be a real human being?

Set in San Francisco, where anything goes (and regularly does), this recklessly witty, formidably funny, outrageously honest novel captures the exquisite agony of contemporary relationships.


Podrobnosti

Autor Scott Hutchins
Vydavateľ Penguin
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Počet strán336
Formát15.3 x 21.4 cm
EAN9780241964866
Edícia Súčasná beletria

Autor

Scott Hutchins

Podobné knihy

What the Moon Gave Her

What the Moon Gave Her

Christi Steyn
13,95 €
Na objednávku
Because of You

Because of You

Dawn French
23,95 €
Na objednávku
The High Mountains of Portugal

The High Mountains of Portugal

Yann Martel
11,95 €
Na objednávku
The Comeback

The Comeback

Lily Chu
12,95 €
Na sklade
The Seven Year Slip

The Seven Year Slip

Ashley Poston
12,95 €
Dodanie do 21 dní

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!