Aktivita
You Were Made for This

You Were Made for This


19,50 €
Na objednávku

A gripping page-turner for fans of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW and THE PERFECT NANNY,Michelle Sacks's You Were Made For Thisprovocatively explores the darkest sides of marriage, motherhood, and friendship.

Doting wife, devoted husband, cherished child. Merry, Sam, and Conor are the perfect family in the perfect place. Merry adores the domestic life: baking, gardening, caring for her infant son.

Sam, formerly an academic, is pursuing a new career as a filmmaker. Sometimes they can hardly believe how lucky they are. What perfect new lives they've built.

When Merry's childhood friend Frank visits their Swedish paradise, she immediately becomes part of the family.

She bonds with Conor. And with Sam. She befriends the neighbors, and even finds herself embracing the domesticity she's always seemed to scorn.

All their lives, Frank and Merry have been more like sisters than best friends.

And that's why Frank soon sees the things others might miss. Treacherous things, which are almost impossible to believe when looking at this perfect family. But Frank, of all people, knows that the truth is rarely what you want the world to see.


Podrobnosti

Autor Michelle Sacks
Vydavateľ Back Bay Books
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Počet strán352
Formát208 x 138 mm
EAN9780316475419
Rok vydania2019
Edícia Súčasná beletria

Autor

Michelle Sacks

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v angličtine

You Were Made For This

You Were Made For This

Michelle Sacks
13,95 €
Na objednávku

Podobné knihy

Shalimar the Clown

Shalimar the Clown

Salman Rushdie
9,95 €
Na objednávku
Akin

Akin

Emma Donoghue
17,50 €
Na sklade
She Felt Like Feeling Nothing

She Felt Like Feeling Nothing

R. H. Sin
17,95 €
Na sklade
Lavinia

Lavinia

Ursula Le Guin
9,95 €
Na sklade
Liberation Square

Liberation Square

Gareth Rubin
11,50 €
Na sklade
Cari Mora

Cari Mora

Thomas Harris
16,95 €
Na sklade

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!