Aktivita
You Were Made For This

You Were Made For This


13,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné

'A chilling, gut-wrenching thriller.' Helen FieldsA bold, sharp, gripping debut about a couple whose perfect life in the Swedish countryside is not what it seems...A gripping page-turner for fans of The Couple Next Door, Michelle Sacks's You Were Made For This provocatively explores the darker side of marriage, motherhood and friendship.Doting wife, devoted husband, cherished child. Merry, Sam and Conor are the perfect family in the perfect place. Merry adores baking, gardening, and caring for her infant son, while Sam pursues a new career in film.

In their idyllic house in the Swedish woods, they can hardly believe how lucky they are. What perfect new lives they've built for themselves, away from New York and the events that overshadowed their happiness there.And then Merry's closest friend Frank comes to stay. All their lives, the two women have been more like sisters than best friends.

And that's why Frank sees things that others might miss. Treacherous things that unfold behind closed doors.But soon it's clear that everyone inside the house has something to hide. And as the truth begins to show through the cracks, Merry, Frank, and Sam grow all the more desperate to keep their picture-perfect lives intact.


Podrobnosti

Autor Michelle Sacks
Vydavateľ HQ
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Formát153 x 233 mm
EAN9780008261221
Rok vydania2018
Edícia Súčasná beletria

Autor

Michelle Sacks

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v angličtine

You Were Made for This

You Were Made for This

Michelle Sacks
19,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné

Podobné knihy

Talented Ribkins

Talented Ribkins

Ladee Hubbard
25,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné
An Anonymous Girl

An Anonymous Girl

Greer Hendricks, Sarah Pekkanen
16,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Grand Union

Grand Union

Zadie Smith
18,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Americanah

Americanah

Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
11,50 €
Na sklade
The Tattooist of Auschwitz

The Tattooist of Auschwitz

Heather Morris
10,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné
The Heads Of Cerberus

The Heads Of Cerberus

Francis Stevens
12,95 €
Na sklade

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!