Aktivita
We Have No Idea

We Have No Idea

A Guide to the Unknown Universe

11,95 €
Na objednávku

In our small corner of the universe, we know how some matter behaves most of the time and what even less of it looks like, and we have some good guesses about where it all came from. But we really have no clue what's going on. In fact, we don't know what about 95% of the universe is made of.

So what happens when a cartoonist and a physicist walk into this strange, mostly unknown universe? Jorge Cham and Daniel Whiteson gleefully explore the biggest unknowns, why these things are still mysteries, and what a lot of smart people are doing to figure out the answers (or at least ask the right questions). While they're at it, they helpfully demystify many complicated things we do know about, from quarks and neutrinos to gravitational waves and exploding black holes. With equal doses of humour and delight, they invite us to see the universe as a vast expanse of mostly uncharted territory that's still ours to explore.

This is a book for fans of Brian Cox and What If. This highly entertaining highly illustrated book is perfect for anyone who's curious about all the great mysteries physicists are going to solve next.


Podrobnosti

Autor Jorge Cham
Daniel Whiteson
Vydavateľ John Murray
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Počet strán368
Formát200 x 130 mm
EAN9781473660205
Rok vydania2018
Edícia Populárna veda

Autor

Jorge Cham

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v angličtine

We Have No Idea

We Have No Idea

Jorge Cham, Daniel Whiteson
16,50 €
Na objednávku

Daniel Whiteson

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v angličtine

We Have No Idea

We Have No Idea

Jorge Cham, Daniel Whiteson
16,50 €
Na objednávku

Podobné knihy

Digital World War

Digital World War

Haroon K. Ullah
19,95 €
Na sklade
Our Planet

Our Planet

Alastair Fothergill, Keith Scholey, Fred Pearce
29,95 €
Na objednávku
How Bad are Bananas?

How Bad are Bananas?

Mike Berners-Lee
13,95 €
máj 2020 (predobjednávka)
Quantum Anthropology

Quantum Anthropology

Radek Trnka, Radmila Lorencová
28,50 €
Na objednávku
TED Talks

TED Talks

Chris Anderson
17,95 €
Na objednávku
The Runaway Species

The Runaway Species

David Eagleman, Anthony Brandt
23,95 €
Na sklade

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!