Aktivita
A Thousand Ships

A Thousand Ships


11,95 €
Dodanie do 21 dní

Longlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2020One of the Guardian's 'Best Books of 2019''With her trademark passion, wit, and fierce feminism, Natalie Haynes gives much-needed voice to the silenced women of the Trojan War' - Madeline Miller, author of CirceIn A Thousand Ships, broadcaster and classicist Natalie Haynes retells the story of the Trojan War from an all-female perspective, for fans of Madeline Miller and Pat Barker. This was never the story of one woman, or two. It was the story of all of them.

. . In the middle of the night, Creusa wakes to find her beloved Troy engulfed in flames.

Ten seemingly endless years of brutal conflict between the Greeks and the Trojans are over, and the Greeks are victorious. The devastating consequences of the Trojan War stretch from Mount Olympus to Mount Ida, from the citadel of Troy to the distant Greek islands, and across oceans and sky in between. These are the stories of the women embroiled in that legendary war and its terrible aftermath, as well as the feud and the fatal decisions that started it all.

. . Powerfully told from an all-female perspective, in A Thousand Ships Natalie Haynes gives voices to the women, girls and goddesses who, for so long, have been silent.


Podrobnosti

Autor Natalie Haynes
Vydavateľ Picador
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Počet strán368
Formát197 x 130 mm
EAN9781509836215
Rok vydania2020
Edícia Fantasy a science fiction

Autor

Natalie Haynes

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v angličtine

Pandoras Jar

Pandoras Jar

Natalie Haynes
11,95 €
Dodanie do 21 dní

Podobné knihy

Shiang: Empire of Salt Book II

Shiang: Empire of Salt Book II

C. F. Iggulden
10,50 €
Na sklade
Shadow of Night

Shadow of Night

Deborah Harkness
11,95 €
Na objednávku
War for the Oaks

War for the Oaks

Emma Bull
11,99 €
Na objednávku
Docile

Docile

K. M. Szpara
29,95 €
Na sklade
Lore

Lore

Alexandra Bracken
11,50 €
Dodanie do 21 dní
A Memory Called Empire

A Memory Called Empire

Arkady Martine
11,50 €
Na sklade

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!