Aktivita
The Grey Bastards

The Grey Bastards


11,50 €
Momentálne nedostupné

'AN ADDICTIVELY READABLE - AND UNDENIABLY COOL - FANTASY MASTERWORK' Kirkus'FILTHY, CHARISMATIC AND FRANKLY EXCELLENT' Mark LawrenceBRING ON THE ORCS . . .

Jackal is proud to be a Grey Bastard, member of a sworn brotherhood of half-orcs. Unloved and unwanted in civilized society, the Bastards eke out a hard life in the desolate no-man's-land called the Lots, protecting frail and noble human civilization from invading bands of vicious full-blooded orcs. But as Jackal is soon to learn, his pride may be misplaced.

Because a dark secret lies at the heart of the Bastards' existence - one that reveals a horrifying truth behind humanity's tenuous peace with the orcs, and exposes a grave danger on the horizon. On the heels of the ultimate betrayal, Jackal must scramble to stop a devastating invasion - even as he wonders where his true loyalties lie. A standout adventure fantasy debut that's down, dirty and damn good fun - perfect for fans of Joe Abercombie, Mark Lawrence, Markus Heitz's Dwarves series and Stan Nicholl's Orcs series.

'A gritty adventure with a fantastic, foul-mouthed voice . . .

Fans of Abercrombie's The First Law . . .

will like this a lot' Django Wexler'A bloody good tale of battle, betrayal and war pigs' Brian McClellan'Jonathan French has to be lauded for his plot ingenuity, bawdry charm and vicious characters. The Grey Bastards has instantaneously catapulted him into my must-read list' Fantasy Book Critic 'I'd like to raise a tankard to The Grey Bastards' brilliance' Fantasy Faction


Podrobnosti

Autor Jonathan French
Vydavateľ Orbit
Jazyk anglický
Väzbamäkká
Počet strán464
Formát127 x 197 mm
EAN9780356511641
Rok vydania2018
Edícia Fantasy a science fiction

Autor

Jonathan French

Ďalšie knihy autora z oddelenia Knihy v angličtine

The True Bastards

The True Bastards

Jonathan French
11,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné

Podobné knihy

Making Money

Making Money

Terry Pratchett
8,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné
Exhalation

Exhalation

Ted Chiang
11,95 €
Na sklade
Burned

Burned

P C and Kristin Cast
8,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné
The Witch’s Tears

The Witch’s Tears

Katharine Corr, Elizabeth Corr
10,95 €
Momentálne nedostupné
The Belles

The Belles

Dhonielle Clayton
11,50 €
Na sklade
Rivers of London

Rivers of London

Ben Aaronovitch
9,99 €
Na sklade

Názory čitateľov

Zadajte Váš email
a my Vám budeme zasielať informácie o novinkách a akciách
Generuje redakčný systém BUXUS CMS spoločnosti ui42
X
Nákupný košík
V jednej objednávke nie je možné súčasne kombinovať predobjednávkové a bežné produkty.
Z tohto produktu nie je možné objednať požadovaný počet kusov. Znížte prosím počet kusov.
Tento produkt je momentálne nedostupný.
Produkt bol pridaný do košíka
Produkt bol pridaný do zoznamu vašich rezervácií
Nastal problém pri vkladaní do košíka. Kontaktujte nás prosím.
Dopravu máte zadarmo!
Nakúpte ešte za a dopravu máte zadarmo!